Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-2011, 05:20 PM   #11
PINTO
 
Kpinto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Addis Louisiana
Posts: 78
See if there is a reset button on it. If not it needs to be changed.
__________________

__________________
PINTO
2011 Flagstaff 8528 TBWS
2008 Duramax Diesel
Chevy 3500 LTZ Dually
Kpinto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 06:37 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Jacksonville Florida
Posts: 1,263
Minew was only 3 months old, and had some green corrosion and rust on the terminals. They (the dealer) said it was from the road salt and snow coming here to be delivered from Indiana. I don't really buy that; but they changed it out, and the problem went away. I still think yours is bad, and even if it is not, you'll have a spare for when it does fail! Randy
__________________

__________________
/SIGPIC]'08 V-lite Flagstaff 30WRLS
'06 Ram 1500 QC hemi Reese dual cam sway control,
K&N series 77 intake, Hellwig helper spgs. LT tires,
Flowmaster "true duals", 380 h.p., Bilstein shocks
08flagvlite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 07:11 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
rohlingerrv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: south carolina
Posts: 133
Yeah!! Success, I finally found the elusive tiny hidden reset button, I saw after I removed the limiter and the little black button was on the side, reset and all is well! thanks so much for all info, saved me a long trip back to dealer!
__________________
rohlingerrv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 09:10 PM   #14
Member
 
Surveyor Sam's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Bellevue, Washington
Posts: 30
Its a corrosion limiter. When it gets corroded, it limits the current. ha
__________________
[*]2010 Forest River Surveyor SV-230[*]26 nights in '11, 32 nights in '12, 30 nights in '13[*]30 nights in '13, 38 nights in '14, 32 nights in '15
Surveyor Sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 09:36 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 8
Send a message via Yahoo to C.C.
hello I recently Bought new a 2012 cherokee grey wolf travel trailer I do not have any functions off of the battery noticed this two days after i got it home The slide works only while plugged in to power source and a full battery but no lights, etc. work on the battery alone. what could be the problem ? I am gonna call the dealer tomorrow. but if something easily fixed such as a reset I would prefer not to pull the unit back 60 miles to the dealer
__________________
C.C. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 09:53 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
rohlingerrv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: south carolina
Posts: 133
Pretty sure your problem is the same as mine, called dealer and ask about the limiter and how to reset it. seems to be a common problem
__________________
rohlingerrv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 11:06 PM   #17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 8
Send a message via Yahoo to C.C.
Thanks will ask the dealer and will try and have a look for the reset myself I first found this unit was plugged in went to let the slide in getting ready for a trip and it would not come in. checked all fuses then thought about the battery could be weak. so I check the battery level by pressing the onboard panel . of course plugged in t showed full level unplugged it showed low. so tried let converter charge it didnt work so i used my battery charger got it 100% hooked batter back up and still with battery 100% if not plugged in to power source the onboard panel doesnt show anything. but the slide will work plugged in.
__________________
C.C. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 11:17 PM   #18
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,154
CC, remember the "Full" light is not full like a tank. The face of your monitor has different readings when you are using the battery function.

Instead of "Full" it has a "C" for charging. All that light means is that the voltage AT THE MONITOR is above 12.5 volts. The other readings are "G" for "good" and "F" for "fair" and "L" for dead but over 6 volts to turn on the light at all.

My money is still on the current limiter that protects your system from a bad battery. The wires can get corroded since it is located outside in the weather or the reset (if equipped with one) may need to be pressed as previously posted.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Micro Monitor Panel Troubleshooting.pdf (149.2 KB, 29 views)
__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 11:39 PM   #19
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 8
Send a message via Yahoo to C.C.
Should this indicator work if unplugged from a power supply.?
__________________
C.C. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2011, 06:06 AM   #20
Senior Member
 
rohlingerrv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: south carolina
Posts: 133
cc the battery indicator will not work as mine didnt,thats what confused me, I had a full charged battery but the indicator would not even light up, my money as stated is on the limiter, post follow up if you find problem
__________________

__________________
rohlingerrv is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
battery, bunkhouse, converter, grey wolf, power

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43 AM.