Old 05-24-2015, 03:42 PM   #1

No Power Rockwood Freedom 1910

Hi,

I picked up my pop-up from storage a couple weeks ago and popped it up today to "summerize" it. I tried turning on an interior light to verify I was getting power and got nothing on battery power. I plugged my car into it thinking the battery might have drained over the winter, confirmed that blinkers/breaklights were working but still no lights or water pump power at all inside the camper.

I checked all of the fuses and they look fine

I'm fairly new to this so I'm probably missing something. Any thoughts?

Thanks!

Old 05-24-2015, 05:44 PM   #2
Moderators' Assistant

Thinking that using your car to recharge the battery is a poor idea.
Most tow vehicles will only provide a trickle charge at best, which is nearly useless on a dead battery.
Did you check the plunger switch?

2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
Equalizer WDH and Prodigy BC
bikendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2015, 08:52 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by bikendan View Post
I concur. Switch probably stuck thinking the roof is still down
Old 05-25-2015, 11:48 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by bikendan View Post
Thinking that using your car to recharge the battery is a poor idea.
Most tow vehicles will only provide a trickle charge at best, which is nearly useless on a dead battery.
Oh - I was under the impression that if I had the tow vehicle connected and running it would bypass the battery (or "flow through" the battery) and use the vehicle power to light the lights, etc. I was using that to more or less figure out whether my issue was with the battery or something more significant. If that's not how it works then I'm fairly certain it's my battery. At least I'm hoping.

I checked the plunger switch several times... it was the one thing I knew to check.
Old 06-02-2015, 04:18 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Doofenshmirtz View Post