Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-11-2017, 08:46 AM   #1

Question about the Electrical System/Battery

100% Novice Here, will finally be able to access my first trailer this weekend. Have a 2014 Wildwood KQBTS

A question based on a part of the manual that I have taken a pic of.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5y...ew?usp=sharing

The part in parentheses refers to making "sure you turn the power switch on". Not sure to what. The power convertor?

Thanks,
Joe
joetab1977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2017, 08:52 AM   #2
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by joetab1977 View Post
100% Novice Here, will finally be able to access my first trailer this weekend. Have a 2014 Wildwood KQBTS

A question based on a part of the manual that I have taken a pic of.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5y...ew?usp=sharing

The part in parentheses refers to making "sure you turn the power switch on". Not sure to what. The power convertor?

Thanks,
Joe
It looks to me to be talking about turning on the generator. Does your RV have a generator, as it may not?

A 72 hour hold in a psych unit is beginning to intrigue me as a potential vacation opportunity.
wmtire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2017, 08:59 AM   #3
Site Team

I posted this in a thread the other day, and it may can help. The second link explains the converter:

This is a great place to get information about your RV, and they all have a learning curve to them. Everyone here was in your shoes at one time or the other, so don't feel bashful in asking questions. We understand.

The electrical system is one of the more misunderstood items in RV's, and many dealers fail to take the time to properly explain the functions to new buyers.

As such, there are a few articles I recommend reading to help gain this knowledge you are seeking. You can just peruse at your leisure: