Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2016, 06:24 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Warsaw,NC
Posts: 4,284
I was at a campground recently that didn't have a breaker box, it was a not fun to get the power turned back on, I have a 50amp camper and I was hooked up to a 30amp site. I forgot about the things I could run but not for long


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
2015 Cedar Creek 32RL
2012 Silverado 3500HD SRW
http://www.forestriverforums.com/for...ignhavefun.gif
spock123 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2016, 06:43 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Waynesville
Posts: 12,019
Quote:
Originally Posted by spock123 View Post
I was at a campground recently that didn't have a breaker box, it was a not fun to get the power turned back on, I have a 50amp camper and I was hooked up to a 30amp site. I forgot about the things I could run but not for long


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
We were in Upper Maine on the coast and stopped at a Little C/G for the night! It was a Beautiful View,but Only 15A Box screwed to a Tree! We were fine,we just had to Camp for 1 night! Youroo!!
__________________

__________________
youroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2016, 09:39 AM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaadk View Post
From what I've learned on here, manufacturers are aware that people sometimes need to use 30A on 50A rigs so they tend to wire the 'primary' systems to the one leg that will get juice with a dogbone, and the auxiliary systems, like a second AC or an electric fireplace on the other leg. That and some dogbones will split the 30A to both legs so really, you should expect for everything to work. Just not all at the same time.
They actually make dogbones that do NOT split the 30A to both 50A legs? I guess I just got lucky in the one I bought that DOES split...
__________________
jgriffin7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2016, 01:59 PM   #14
Global Nomad
 
Scheinin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: In my 36CKTS 5th Wheel
Posts: 249
Quote:
Originally Posted by hbillsmith View Post
Last as said before, gas hot water turn elec switch off. Gas heater not the elec fireplace.
The 2016 Cedar Creek 36CKTS comes with instant hot water heater, running on propane. I see no switch to make it run on electric. When I am at a 50 amp site I sure would like to save propane. Is there a switch from propane to electric? Thanks in advance.
__________________
Steven J. Scheinin
2015 RAM 3500 4X4
6.7L CTD Dually pulling a
2016 Cedar Creek 36CKTS


Scheinin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2016, 02:34 PM   #15
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
I don't believe on demand has electric.


2008 2500hd Duramax
2015 Columbus 320RS
2016 nights camped "0"
2015 nights camped "34"
__________________

__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57 PM.