Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2012, 06:28 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 30
Where can I find the fuse for slide out on a Rockwood Roo 21ss

Hi just wondering where I would locate the slideout fuse on a rockwood Roo 21ss..


Thank You

-Shawn
__________________

__________________
shawndfr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 06:38 PM   #2
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,336
It will most likely be in you power center/ converter box .
It will be a push in automotive style .
I would recommend going to your parts store and replacing it with an auto resetting circuit breaker of the same amps .
look in here .

Name:   wfco.jpg
Views: 1447
Size:  23.4 KB
__________________

__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 06:56 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 30
Thanks for the reply.. This was the first place I looked but none of the fuses were labled with slideout.
__________________
shawndfr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 07:01 PM   #4
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,336
mine wasn't either when it blew. I just had to check them all till I found the one that was blown .
use a simple volt ohm meter to check each side of the fuse or simply pull each one to verify that its not blown .
one other thing to check is they may have put a resettable circuit breaker just off your battery positive cable . look closely it will have a little tiny button to reset .
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 07:03 PM   #5
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,336
by the way if you don't have a simple volt ohm meter you better invest in one . YOU will need it sooner than later with a camper/tt/5er . They should give you one when you buy a camper .
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 05:22 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
baldy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 283
Mine is under the front right outside (looking at the front of the TT). There is also a junction box under there. It is in a green fuse holder. 30A. Used to blow it all the time and then found chaffed wire and haven't had a problem since. I carry many spares just in case.
__________________
baldy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 11:34 AM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 30
Would this be the same location on the 23ss??? I think I may have blown mine
__________________
ahanebrink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 11:58 AM   #8
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,336
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahanebrink View Post
Would this be the same location on the 23ss??? I think I may have blown mine

its very possible . otherwise i posted in your post about one possibly being real close to your battery .
fyi I would replace it with an auto reseting curcuit breaker of the same amps.
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 01:35 AM   #9
Moderators' Assistant
 
bikendan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Camano Island, Washington
Posts: 13,253
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahanebrink View Post
Would this be the same location on the 23ss??? I think I may have blown mine
if you're looking for the converter/fuse/breaker panel, it's under the fridge in my '07 23SS.

but there are other fuses in other places, depends on what's going wrong.
__________________
Dan-Retired Firefighter/EMT
Shawn-Musician/Entrepreneur/Wine Expert
and Zoe the Wonder Dog(R.I.P.)
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
Equalizer WDH and Prodigy BC
bikendan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2012, 02:48 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
I'm new to this site and I'm having the same problem with my slide. I've checked the switch that activates the slide motor, the fuse next to the battery their OK. I've checked the panel box too. Are you talking about a fuse in the panel box or a circuit breaker. The fuses are labeled and all seem fine the circuit breakers don't seem to be tripped, I've reset them, so I'm really at a loss.
__________________

__________________
J Stepler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00 PM.