Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2016, 11:09 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
AZAFVET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 8
Wire diagram for 120v in Concord 30ts

I have lost the neutral on the 120v outlet that is located in the right cabinet next to the TV and above the Radio. The outlet is dead I have the hot lead black lead to ground but no neutral. The wire in question disappears into the ceiling leading to ????? If I can find the other end I can fix it myself. All the other outlets work fine. I would really like to get it fixed so that I can watch the SuperBowl on my Sat TV in the coach. Thanks
__________________

__________________
AZAFVET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2016, 11:19 PM   #2
Moderators' Assistant
 
bikendan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Camano Island, Washington
Posts: 13,281
Seriously doubt if such a thing exists for the consumer. Definitely nothing online.
Your best chance is contact the manufacturer.
__________________

__________________
Dan-Retired Firefighter/EMT
Shawn-Musician/Entrepreneur/Wine Expert
and Zoe the Wonder Dog(R.I.P.)
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
Equalizer WDH and Prodigy BC
bikendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2016, 11:33 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
AZAFVET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 8
I have tried by email, no answer, guess I'll have to call. Thanks
__________________
AZAFVET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2016, 11:36 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
DougP47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 327
you might try this as it happens in house wiring also. the outlet that feeds the one that is bad might have a fuse link bad(metal tab that connects the upper and lower socket) sometimes the feed the top socket and from the lower socket they run that to another outlet. If you have used say like a heater / hotplate on the feed outlet and the tv was on it ight of put to could of blown that fuse link. try checking other outlets to see if all the sockets are good. hope you can understand what I'm trying to say.
__________________


Ram 1500
Big Horn
Hemi 5.7 2011
Salem 30KQBSS 2012
DougP47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2016, 11:51 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
AZAFVET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 8
RV's do not use the same type of plugs (sockets) they are "blade connectors" into non stripped wires and then crimped. If you look at the circuit box, it is smaller than a home circuit box. I am in the process of converting this to a home type box as long as it is already open.

Thanks!
__________________
Wayne -Retired Network Engineer, USAF 64-68
Becky - Retired Village Clerk
2014 Concord 300TS Toad 2015 Chev Equinox LT
Green car 2010 Prius / Fun car 2004 Mercedes SLK 320
AZAFVET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2016, 05:56 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,624
You will never find a diagram, for some reason they refuse to give them out. I tried to get one from FR they said no because it depends on who installed it on the line. A good place to start is find out which outlets are on that circuit. Then check for the neutral at each. It could have come loose at another socket, unless it's a home run breaker to it. I had to trace my own to find out which plugs where on what GFI being I have two. To my surprise I found 7 outlets on one. About the same as DougP posted in #4
__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2016, 01:27 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Ridgefield, CT
Posts: 78
Agreed

Never dealt with an RV mfg that refused to give out wiring or plumbing diagrams. Their excuste to me was that there are none and the line wires things as they want. If that's true it is the dumbest thing I have ever heard. That said, I would cut the power to that outlet and then see what else is dead. Take those outlets apart and check individually to see if there is a loose or corroded connection.
__________________
Strigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2016, 01:34 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
AZAFVET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 8
All of the outlets are on one circuit with a GFI. The GRI is working because the other circuits work. I guess my next question is how do I run a new wire through the ceiling from another plug to the dead one. I don't care where I get the juice, just need to get it. I don't suppose that FR gives out their construction plans either. Getting frustrated.
__________________
Wayne -Retired Network Engineer, USAF 64-68
Becky - Retired Village Clerk
2014 Concord 300TS Toad 2015 Chev Equinox LT
Green car 2010 Prius / Fun car 2004 Mercedes SLK 320
AZAFVET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2016, 01:55 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
camaraderie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1,721
Since everything is on the same GFI circuit...could you simply disconnect the existing wiring (capping and taping the leads)....and then run a jumper triax from the closest nearby socket along the easiest path for you to wire?
If your black & gnd are good...you might just get by running a singe white which would be easier to fish through.
__________________
________
Cam
2015 Georgetown 280DS
2014 Vespa LX150 2014 StellaAuto 125
camaraderie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2016, 02:06 PM   #10
Pickin' & Campin'
 
5picker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: South Western PA
Posts: 5,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by camaraderie View Post
Since everything is on the same GFI circuit...could you simply disconnect the existing wiring (capping and taping the leads)....and then run a jumper triax from the closest nearby socket along the easiest path for you to wire?
If your black & gnd are good...you might just get by running a singe white which would be easier to fish through.
Hopefully camaraderie misspoke but please do not attempt to use triax cable for 110v AC wiring.
It is designed for camera/TV multiplexing and test equipment.
__________________

__________________
_________________________________________
2016 Flagstaff 8529IKBS Diamond Package 5th Wheel
2017 Ford F-Series SCREW 4x4
TST Tire Monitor w/Repeater - Sinemate 3500w Gen.
Days Camped: '15=22 '16=46 '17=30
5picker is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
diagram

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:41 AM.