Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-22-2015, 11:00 PM   #141

Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
cwhitis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2015, 06:56 AM   #142

Quote:
Originally Posted by cwhitis View Post
Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
This is exactly the reason i stopped using my Ipad for messages...
Old 10-23-2015, 07:00 AM   #143

Quote:
Originally Posted by dustman_stx View Post
I'm no tire expert, but I can tell you that I for one would be WAAAAAAYYYY more comfortable towing my camper with LT tires that were rated to carry the load. And I wouldn't cringe and glance at the TPMS monitor every time I accidentally break 65mph on a downhill run.
We couldnt locate LT tires for our 5th wheel so stuck with the ST in an E load rated cat.
Tire prerssure monitoring system 507's from Truck Systems Tech. work great. At 120 kms an hour on a down hill run there is not enough time for the sensors to note an indrease in pressure or temp.

we had LT's on our 2012 Salem TT that were good for the weight - guess we were lucky but then again there is a reason why LT's are for vehicles and ST's are for non turning tires which get tire scrub backing into spots.
Old 10-28-2015, 07:39 PM   #144

Quote:
Originally Posted by gljurczyk View Post