Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-12-2014, 12:16 PM   #1

Tire Monitor

I'm looking to get a tire monitoring system and am looking for some recommendations. I see several types on the market and am wondering what others on the forum have and what they think on them.
Old 03-12-2014, 12:32 PM   #2

Although I have no real time experience but based on what I have read over the past 2 years I plan to get this when I get a new 5er.

My problem is I can't find a 5er I want to buy and have looked at all of them...
The only one I really like is the cardinal and would have bought it but it's too heavy at 13000 lbs dry.

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1394645456.252119.jpg
Views:	179
Size:	39.5 KB
ID:	47587
TTNewbees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2014, 12:54 PM   #3

I was looking at those on Camping World web, thing that turned me off on these is the sensor's seem pretty large? I have a 24' Solera and a tow dolly. I kind of liked the look of the tireminder system myself but wanted to get some feed back first.
Old 03-12-2014, 01:16 PM   #4

We bought the TST 507 about a year ago and have been very happy with it. The batteries on the individual tire sensors are replaceable, although I have not had to replace mine yet.
Old 03-12-2014, 01:24 PM   #5

IMHO stay away from camping World - they are way overpriced.

We bought ours from TST Trucking in GA:
TST 507 Flow Thru |TST Trucking Systems

The customer service is fabulous (when we ordered they offered to set everything up so all we had to do was screw them into the valves!)

Great price, great customer service and for us a "local" merchant
Nights Camped: 2013 - 242014 - 422015 - 56Jul 2016 - Fulltime
BamaBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2014, 01:27 PM   #6