Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-18-2017, 06:34 PM   #1

TT is extremly 'shaky'

We are absolute newbees with Camping trailer but we did now a few trips and love it so far, only one thing really bothers us and we hope somebody can help us with info.
Our Rockwood 2304 is moving extremly when we walk inside around. We put the stabilazers on ground but it seems that it does not help at all
When somebody walks inside the other falls out of bed
Do we do something wrong or is that how it is?
Is ther a mechanical solution? Something we can install that out TT is more sturdy?
Claudialunow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 06:43 PM   #2

I am sure others will give great info.
Front stabilizers, rear stabilizers, solid chocking of tires
plus the front jack(manual or electric) should be a great
start. it appears you have only 2 wheels so tire chocking
is important. hope this helps.
2015 Rockwood 8289WS Diamond Pkg
2015 Puma 253FBS (sold)
2013 BMW R1200GSW
tmfaulksr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 06:43 PM   #3

If you have four tires on your rig, investigate a product known as "X-Chocks". Stops a lot of movement.
I hope the comment about falling out of bed is just a comment and not a fact.
Wobbles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 06:48 PM   #4
Site Team

Tandem wheel chocks are the first thing to try.
Many find that this, along with the stabs, does the trick.
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 SCREW XTR 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
4pt Equal-i-zer WDH and 1828lbs of payload capacity
bikendan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 06:55 PM   #5