Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-29-2013, 08:48 AM   #31
Member
 
Cowboy 54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 44
I don't know why they do what they do but ask your dealer if they can re route the valve to the other side of the frame if it started leaking you will have to go through this every time !
__________________

__________________
Cowboy 54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2013, 10:18 AM   #32
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 20
Thanks for the note Cowboy! I will ask!!!!
__________________

__________________
mls0707 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2013, 08:40 PM   #33
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 6
A too late note

Just wanted to let you know FR is consistent. Just got our new 2014 3850RL back from the dealer. We had the same problem and I hopped on to give you the answer but I'm about 12 hours late! Our dealer knew where to look and got the valve open. Seems like a silly place to have a valve for sure.
Travel safe!
__________________
NorCalBird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2013, 08:02 AM   #34
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 20
We have ice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you everyone!

PS: I am glad ours is in the usual place anyway, as ridiculous as it is
__________________
mls0707 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2013, 10:17 AM   #35
Member
 
Cowboy 54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 44
Yea our ice maker does a real good job. Where's your filter at for your ice maker !
__________________
Cowboy 54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2013, 09:16 PM   #36
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 20
In the fridge. I am loving having ice for a nice cold drink while we battle a heat wave in the Midwest!
__________________
mls0707 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2013, 01:05 PM   #37
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 8
Water access for washing machine cardinal 3850 RL

Just took delivery of our rig and love it. Have a couple problems.

One was answered by this forum on valve for ice maker, I will be going out to turn on.

On that same note with the residential fridge, will it run on 110 only?

What is the pro watt button for? Will it supply power when no shore power available for the fridge?

Last problem is it came with the stackable washer and dryer? It seems they left valve for both water supplies off. Can't find an access panel? To turn water on?
__________________
Jeffval is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 08:54 AM   #38
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 20
We have ours permanent so we haven't figured out about the fridge yet. I haven't seen a button like our Outback had to switch from shore power to battery though....

I am wondering if you'll find the washer dryer water supply in the same place as the ice maker. We do not have a washer/dryer in ours as we just take laundry back home and there is no sewer hook up at our permanent site (by the river so they aren't allowed to have them because of possible flooding which never happens where we are).

Sounds like you had the same clueless sales person helping you that helped us - no walk through, no explanations and when you call they have no idea....ice maker took us about a week or so to finally figure it out. AND the only reason why we did was our camping neighbor saw us struggling and said "I bet the water might be behind that panel if it isn't anywhere else". We tried that as a last resort and figured it out. Pays to have smart camping neighbors
__________________
mls0707 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 08:56 AM   #39
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 20
We do have the washer/dryer hoook up though and I just told my husband he needed to verify if that was winterized or if that is a different line we need to be worried about. Thanks for posting this as I bet he forgot that I mentioned that....we need to get down there and figure it out before the snow sets in!!!!
__________________
mls0707 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 12:50 PM   #40
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 6
JeffVal,
The residential fridge will only run on 110. The ProWatt is the on/off button for your inverter that converts your 12V battery to 110. You'll need to be hooked up to shore power or run the inverter to power the fridge. This is all new to us too and so far we have only run the fridge on inverter for about 3 hours while we load up just to get the fridge cool. Not sure how long our 2 12V deep cycle batteries will last running the inverter/fridge. We run the inverter while traveling so the fridge stays cold. Assume the truck is keeping the batteries charged while we travel. We too need a lot more education!!
Safe travels.
__________________

__________________
NorCalBird is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cardinal, water, fridge

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:49 PM.