Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2015, 10:16 AM   #1
Canadian Contingent
 
Dogpatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Euro-Recliner
Posts: 165
3450 RL GFI Reset?

On my 3450 RL, My outside wall plug and inside basement storage plugs aren't working. As well, my rear electric stabilizer jacks won't operate. My front electric jacks work and other interior plugs work. I'm plugged in to 15 amp plugin right now.
The TVs work.
I checked the breakers and all are on.
Is there a GFI plug that has a reset button somewhere? I kinda checked around but the unit is new to me.

Any ideas on both GFI's and Rear electric stabilizer jacks?
__________________

__________________
Les and Bonnie with 4 Leggers Bella and Shelby
2010 Cardinal 3450RL 4 slide Full Body Paint pushing our 2015 Ram 3500 Laramie 4x4 CCSB SRW - Pullrite 2900 Superglide 18k
Dogpatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2015, 10:57 AM   #2
Member
 
garmford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 96
Check the outlet in the bathroom.


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
2012 F350 DRW 6.7 PSD
Blue Ridge 3710 BH
garmford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2015, 11:46 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: payson, az
Posts: 753
ditto on the bathroom. I have a cardinal and the sockets in the kitchen went out and I finally found the gfci reset in the bathroom
__________________
CHICKDOE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2015, 09:57 PM   #4
Canadian Contingent
 
Dogpatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Euro-Recliner
Posts: 165
The GFI in the bathroom says "GFI Outlet" but there is no buttons on it to reset like on a typical GFI plug.

Anyone got any thoughts on why the rear electric jacks don't work from the outside switch?
__________________
Les and Bonnie with 4 Leggers Bella and Shelby
2010 Cardinal 3450RL 4 slide Full Body Paint pushing our 2015 Ram 3500 Laramie 4x4 CCSB SRW - Pullrite 2900 Superglide 18k
Dogpatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2015, 05:08 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Corbin, Kentucky and Tampa, Florida
Posts: 49
Our first TT had the GFI recept. in the kitchen. Controlled downstream recepts from there.
__________________
James Briar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2015, 10:44 PM   #6
Canadian Contingent
 
Dogpatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Euro-Recliner
Posts: 165
As luck would have it I tapped on the electric motor and the rear stabilizer jacks worked.

I still haven't found the GFI reset. The bathroom doesn't have the reset button. It only has "GFI Receptacle" printed on the center face.
__________________
Les and Bonnie with 4 Leggers Bella and Shelby
2010 Cardinal 3450RL 4 slide Full Body Paint pushing our 2015 Ram 3500 Laramie 4x4 CCSB SRW - Pullrite 2900 Superglide 18k
Dogpatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2015, 10:59 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,625
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogpatch View Post
As luck would have it I tapped on the electric motor and the rear stabilizer jacks worked.

I still haven't found the GFI reset. The bathroom doesn't have the reset button. It only has "GFI Receptacle" printed on the center face.
Your rear motor breaker just reset, they reset by themselves they are auto reset if you overload them going down or bringing them up and holding the button to long. I would check in the galley area probably by the sink. I have two GFI with test buttons one in the head and one in the galley on the sink island most are located in a wet area. You have to have one. could be located at an outlet in the storage area or outside plug.....Keep looking you will find it.
__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2015, 06:28 AM   #8
Member
 
garmford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 96
Do you have washer/dryer prep on your unit? If so there's an outlet there.
__________________
2012 F350 DRW 6.7 PSD
Blue Ridge 3710 BH
garmford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2015, 08:34 AM   #9
Canadian Contingent
 
Dogpatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Euro-Recliner
Posts: 165
I thought I looked in there as well.
__________________
Les and Bonnie with 4 Leggers Bella and Shelby
2010 Cardinal 3450RL 4 slide Full Body Paint pushing our 2015 Ram 3500 Laramie 4x4 CCSB SRW - Pullrite 2900 Superglide 18k
Dogpatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2015, 08:44 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,625
They also make a GFI breaker, Check your breaker panel. Not sure where they put it by code you have to have one.
__________________

__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07 AM.