Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-24-2013, 08:13 PM   #1
Explore

Rockwood's First Hardside A-Frames

Hi A-Framers

A newbie here. My wife and I are planning to buy a pre-owned Rockwood folding A-Frame similar to the A122S (a 12' box with front storage)

Does anyone know what year Rockwood first started selling folding A-Frames?

Your answer/comment will help me do more research on earlier models of folding A-Frames.

Thank you in advance.

Camp4two is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2013, 08:49 PM   #2
Mostly Harmless

I bought one in January of 2011 and was told they had just started marketing them. I don't think there are any Rockwood or Flagstaff A-frames dated before then. There've been a lot of improvements since mine came out; I'm bordering on jealous!
2000 Silverado 1500 pickup
60W solar system
2000W inverter generator
thehamguy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2013, 09:54 PM   #3
Explore

Thanks hamguy1. I think your right about 2011, I can't seem to find any Rockwood/Flagstaff A-Frames for sale before 2011 but I was wasn't sure.

What improvements do you like over your 2011 model? Are they structural? ... or more conveniences such as ??
Old 10-25-2013, 09:52 AM   #4
Mostly Harmless