Old 08-08-2015, 09:08 PM   #1

Water pressure/hot water/home electrical

Still pretty much a newbie here: Last trip Nov, 2014 thanks to back problems, but had no hot water, couldn"t figure out why not. Also had problems with heat pump cycling off rather than staying on for cool night so am planning a trip to the dealer with my FR T12 RB Flagstaff A frame. Now getting ready to go out again next month, so hooked up my home city water so I could test hot water heater at home, but despite high water pressure, only getting a light trickle in the camper? now I am afraid to test the water heater til I get this sorted out.
I did not use my pressure regulator this eve, just a quick hook up and ran the water. Air rushed out, then water went to a trickle. I have a Valterra regulator I use at camp grounds with no problems. Does the regulator actually promote a higher water flow, if used like I should have today at home?
Also, what kind of an electrical setup do I need at home so I can plug in occasionally to test things out on my own? Does a 30 amp plug cost much to install at home? Fuse box is about 50 feet from carport.

Old 08-08-2015, 09:12 PM   #2
Site Team

Have you checked your winterization bypass valves behind the water heater, to make sure they are in the correct position?

hot water heater

Hot Water

Water heater won't fill

Can't get hot water! 2010 Roo 21SS

Ducks are just all-terrain chickens
wmtire is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2015, 09:21 PM   #3
Site Team

Not sure if you are having trouble with both hot and cold flow . If it is just hot, When you turn on the hot water on a properly functioning water system that has been drained, it takes a while for hot water to come out of the spigot, You have to fill 6 gallons of the water heater before you will get water out. If still no water , check the strainer in the end of the spigot as the small screen in it can become clogged with gunk from the water system

2015 Freedom Express 248RBS