Old 10-18-2014, 09:30 PM   #1

Water pump Fuse

We are out camping at the moment and have no power to the water pump. I have changed the 10 Amp fuse and no change. I noticed when I tried changing other fuses that a red led light came on, but not with the water pump fuse?

Any suggestions?

First day of our week long trip, gonna be longer with not showers and no available water in the remote campground.

Old 10-18-2014, 09:39 PM   #2

Did you try to change the fuse that had the lit red indicator light? That souls be the fuse that is blown. Also, if there are adjacent breakers within the panel, turn them off (and the water pump switch) before replacing the fuse.

Change the fuse, turn on the breakers ( if present), and then turn on the water pump.

I'm a bit of a newbie, but this may help.

Good luck.

2015 A122S "The next campsite tour of this type of intriguing camper will begin in approximately 15 minutes. We ask that you refrain from any flash photography as it tends to wake the native inhabitants..."

Camped 6 times in 2014, 5 times so for in 2015
underwhirled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2014, 10:48 PM   #3

Thanks for your reply. I only took out other fuses to see what happens and the red led light comes on when you take it out, probably a way to easily identify a blown fuse.

But when I take out the water pump fuse, no light comes on. I have tried turning off all the circuit breakers and no joy there. I will try again in the am when I have daylight.

I'm hoping its not a faulty circuit board.
Old 10-19-2014, 12:23 AM   #4

There is a switch for the water pump mine is by the fuse panel just off the floor

Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
Old 10-19-2014, 11:11 AM   #5

Yes, mine has a switch for the water pump also, but there is no power to it.
Old 10-19-2014, 11:45 AM   #6

Have you checked near the water pump for an in-line fuse? Usually there is a fuse on most trailers.
Attached Images