Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2016, 09:09 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 77
Question

Do the Trilogy FW's have a phone jack? I've looked for one in our 2015 36 RL and cannot find one.
__________________

__________________
Thumper7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2016, 09:07 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
mcnabbwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Lower Michigan
Posts: 1,366
Mine doesn't. If needed I wouldn't think it would be too hard of an install.
__________________

__________________
Bill & Pam
2014 Trilogy 3650RE
2015 F350 PSD
mcnabbwr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2016, 04:31 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
CC38EL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 157
My 37FB doesn't have one. I use an OOMA for my phone and fax when we're on the road and have internet and it seems to do the trick.

I don't have satellite though, so I don't know the impact of the lack of a phone line/outlet.
__________________
Jim
Currently without a rig
CC38EL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2016, 06:52 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 77
Thanks for the replies. We've just sold or house and are now full timing for the next 2.5 years until we retire. Our Internet at the S&B was plugged into a phone jack. Have to figure out something else now.
__________________
Thumper7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2016, 10:24 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
CC38EL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 157
One method we've used in the past and a friend of mine uses all the time is a mobile data plan from Verizon. You purchase a MIFI device and use it like a home based wireless router.

Pricing is similar to WildBlue or HughesNet but it uses Verizon towers and is 4G speed which is about 8-12 Mb per second. It's as accessible as your phone calls, which is about everywhere.

TMobile, ATT and Sprint all offer some version of this. And most recent smartphones can act as WIFI hotspot.

Happy shopping.
__________________
Jim
Currently without a rig
CC38EL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2016, 05:48 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
CC38EL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 157
By the way, if you're parked somewhere for months at a time and you have BrightHouse available to you, I know they do month to month. And they use a cable connection that comes in through your cable panel.

We use them in Florida for the winter. Just like being at home.
__________________

__________________
Jim
Currently without a rig
CC38EL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58 PM.