Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2015, 09:11 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 15
Iluvlcy where do you do that ?
__________________

__________________
Sgtyates is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2015, 09:12 PM   #12
Site Team
 
wmtire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Northeast Louisiana
Posts: 15,048
If you have a Suburban furnace, it works as Flybob stated. It attempts 3 times to light, and then goes into lockout mode if unsuccessful. You have to turn the furnace completely off at the thermostat, then back on to reset the lockout.

If there was air in the lines, it may take several attempts to purge it out...and thus your furnace may go into lockout even more than once.

Turn it completely off at the thermostat and then back on, to reset the lockout.

This may help:

Forest River Forums - Downloads - Furnace - Suburban furnace troubleshooting

EDIT: I see where iluvlcy was already stating the same thing as I was typing and getting the links.
__________________

__________________
2011 Flagstaff 831 RLBSS

Ducks are just all-terrain chickens
wmtire is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2015, 09:13 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
iluvlcy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
Posts: 354
At the thermostat, happened to us this weekend. Turned on new tank after running out and furnace did not come on til we turned off at thermostat.


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________
Pam & Don
2003 Ford Expedition EB
2011 Rockwood 2304s

108 days camped 2013
74 days camped 2014 so far
iluvlcy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2015, 09:35 PM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 15
Tryed that still no fan motor and the link will not let me go there
__________________
Sgtyates is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2015, 09:53 PM   #15
Site Team
 
Flybob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5,570
You can try pulling fuse for furnace wait a min and reinstall.
__________________

2015 Freedom Express 248RBS
TV 2015 Silverado HD2500 Duramax
TST Tire Monitors
Honda 2000I + Companion
2 100W solar panels
Flybob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2015, 09:34 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 14
This same thing happened to me last year and it was fixed by turning the furnace off for a min then back on again.
__________________
DuckCamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 08:16 AM   #17
Member
 
mcmartinez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: West Palm Beach County Florida
Posts: 80
The heater will not come on unless your fan kicks in first. Is a safety thing. You need to figure out why the fan is not coming on, fuse or bad fan motor. If you can get to the fan see if power is getting to it. If it is then is probably a blown fan motor. If not then is a power source issue, blown fuses or ???.
__________________
Mario Martinez
2703WS Rockwood Super Lite (6,400 Dry weight)
Tow Vehicle - 2010 Ford F-150 Super Crew
5.4L V-8 6-spd auto 2x2 9,800 Lbs. towing capacity.
mcmartinez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 08:49 AM   #18
Senior Member
 
sail2liv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: NC
Posts: 292
Sail switch? have to remove inside panel to access.....would check that if no fan before going plundering.....no sure if you have one....not sure if any heating item is do it yourself....some things are best left to the pros....next time operate all you gas equipment when you fill, good luck...
__________________

2011 Silverado 2500HD 6.0 Gas 3.73
2013 Flagstaff 8524 RLWS
1978 Cape Dory Ketch
sail2liv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 09:49 AM   #19
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,628
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgtyates View Post
Tryed that still no fan motor and the link will not let me go there
Go the forum library. There should be stuff posted there. It sounds like an electrical problem. If you have done as said with the stat and wait for a couple of minutes to let it reset the blower has to start before it can lock out. Check your stat see if the fan switch will bring on the ac fan motor. If it will then the power to the stat is working. If not you have a blown fuse. You didn't mention what unit you have, so can't help with fuses. What thermostat do you have?
__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 10:21 AM   #20
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 15
Duo-therm the ac works fine
The roof blowers come on for both,if I have the covers off the t-stats and push down to call for heat where the heat strips would start the roof blowers fire off BUT I DONT HAVE HEAT STRIPS "DAMN" I
I have looked at every fuse I can think of I found the on off switch on the furnace and flipped it it just clicked so I now its getting power but to work on it any further I have to pull the whole unit out
Installed residential A-C. for over 20yrs but this is a new beast I know nothing about
"Stumped"
__________________

__________________
Sgtyates is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
heater, propane

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:25 AM.