Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-25-2019, 10:12 AM   #1
Superdutycamping

Roof Maintenance Questions

Hi not sure if this goes here or not but my question is i have a new forest river wildwood and i have been reading up on this eternabond tape and was wondering if i need to look at putting this on my new unit i do have a 12 yr warranty on my roof through my dealer just curious this is the first tt i have owned that did not have a metal roof and im still learning thanks
Superdutymike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2019, 10:19 AM   #2
Kanadian Kamper

A 12 year warranty?

For real?

What’s the fine print say to get that.....
Never heard of a warranty like that before.

Ken and Terry
2018 Sunseeker 2430S-CD, nicely modified and carried by a 2017 Ford E450 Sport
Former Georgetown 330TS owner for 10 years with more mods than I can count, pushed by our 2017 GMC Terrain
kenandterry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2019, 10:20 AM   #3

like the old saying: an ounce of prevention is better than a pound of cure
mine is 2 years old no sign of any leaks however i have a 50 foot roll of 4" that i will putting over the seams as soon as it warms up this spring.
rp53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2019, 10:52 AM   #4
Superdutycamping

Thanks for the replys and as far as the warranty it is through the dealer i have lifetime warranty on unit and 12 yr on roof i just have to take it to dealer once a yr for check up which is no big deal since its only about 25 miles away and it is definitely not camping world it is actully an independent dealer got a grwat deal on the tt and a very fair price on the tradein so my advice is go local those big box rv stores are bot worth the hassle i also have other quandaries with camping world which i wont go into at all
Old 01-25-2019, 10:54 AM   #5
Site Team

How much does your once/year checkup cost each time?