Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-30-2019, 02:48 PM   #1

2019 Rockwood Mini Lite 2507S Slide not retracting fully

Hi all.... I am new to the world of owning and maintaining (and trouble-shooting) a TT. I just took delivery of my beautiful, brand new, 2019 Rockwood Mini Lite 2507S. I could not be more thrilled! While giving her a wash after her long trip to Washington state from Ohio, I noticed there is about a half inch gap between the outer seal of the slide and the outside wall of the camper. This is when the slide is fully retracted. I sense this is not how it is supposed to be. I would think there would be a tight seal with the slide completely flush against the side of the camper. I'm attaching a couple of photos and a video that may help to shed light on what I'm seeing. I have tried extending the slide in and out a few times, always with the same result. I am using shore power and have a full battery. The slide seems to work perfectly... just doesn't go in all the way.

Please let me know if this is not normal and what I should do about it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20190130_074444 (1).jpg
Views:	99
Size:	124.7 KB
ID:	195695   Click image for larger version

Name:	20190130_074457 (1).jpg
Views:	120
Size:	140.8 KB
ID:	195696  
Attached Files
This video is currently processing...
sherigutzmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2019, 02:58 PM   #2

Can't really tell, but looks like the outside rubber D seal may be in contact with the RV? It it's really only a half inch and the seal is slightly compressed, I would probably leave it alone.

BUT, it is new, so take it back and have them adjust the stops if necessary.