Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2015, 08:37 AM   #11
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
This.
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1429533434115.jpg
Views:	95
Size:	78.5 KB
ID:	74781

TURBS
08 duramax tuned n modded, 32bhok Sabre
2015 camping "2 nights"
__________________

__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2015, 06:17 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 267
I don't know anything about auto resetting circuit breakers. If this happens to me once more, I'll look for one.

I did just pay $20 for a large variety pack of fuses.
__________________

__________________
2013 F150, EBoost,4x4,CC, MaxTow
2015 Surveyor 245BHS

tragusa3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2015, 07:27 AM   #13
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by tragusa3 View Post
I don't know anything about auto resetting circuit breakers. If this happens to me once more, I'll look for one.

I did just pay $20 for a large variety pack of fuses.
Any "good" automotive store carries them.

TURBS
08 duramax tuned n modded, 32bhok Sabre
2015 camping "2 nights"
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2015, 10:00 AM   #14
Senior Member
 
Timex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
Posts: 1,658
Hey Turbs, do the tabs on the fuse break off to adjust the length?
__________________
2012 Flagstaff V Lite 30 WRLTS
2005 Dodge Ram 2500 5.7 Mag Hemi 3.72 Rearaxle
Nights camped 2015 = 23
Nights camped 2016 = 25
Nights camped 2017 = 13
Timex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2015, 10:31 AM   #15
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timex View Post
Hey Turbs, do the tabs on the fuse break off to adjust the length?
Yes!

TURBS
08 duramax tuned n modded, 32bhok Sabre
2015 camping "2 nights"
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2015, 10:47 AM   #16
Senior Member
 
Timex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
Posts: 1,658
Any chance(fear) they might break off in the fuse junction(where the fuse plugs into) itself?
__________________
2012 Flagstaff V Lite 30 WRLTS
2005 Dodge Ram 2500 5.7 Mag Hemi 3.72 Rearaxle
Nights camped 2015 = 23
Nights camped 2016 = 25
Nights camped 2017 = 13
Timex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2015, 10:49 AM   #17
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timex View Post
Any chance(fear) they might break off in the fuse junction(where the fuse plugs into) itself?
There scored for break off but I don't think there's any fear of it breaking off.
I've not had one break off.

TURBS
08 duramax tuned n modded, 32bhok Sabre
2015 camping "2 nights"
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2015, 10:52 AM   #18
Senior Member
 
Jim34RL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Oswego il
Posts: 1,195
Quote:
Originally Posted by tragusa3 View Post
I've been snooping around the trailer all morning and think I've located the problem!

There was a blown fuse in the fuse box. A 30 amp. The box was not labelled right, and there are warning lights on all the other fuses. This morning I decided to pull all fuses regardless of how they were labelled.

I am a bit embarrassed for not catching it sooner, and 600 people have read a thread that went nowhere, but hopefully this can serve as a lesson to someone down the road.

Thanks for your input Dave. It has been a learning experience either way.
I just read this thread this morning and it seems you have found your issues. But in the future you should always hook-up to shore power if you extend your slides or to your tow vehicle with the engine running.

I have had two other 5er's and now my new CC34 RL and they all have said the same thing in the owners manual. Connect to shore power before extending your slides the on board battery may not have enough amperage to move the slides.

See attached note from the Forest Rivers owners manual that I have attached this is from page 22.

NOTE:
We recommend that your unit be plugged into a 120VAC
receptacle or have the generator running, during jack
and slide out operation. This will help ensure that the
battery maintains proper voltage during operation.
__________________
Jim W.
2016 34RL CC; 2008 Ram Mega Cab 2500HD, 6.7L, 68RFE 6 speed, 4X4, Smarty S67, TDR 112K+miles
Jim34RL is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2015, 08:37 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 267
Thanks for the tip on being plugged into an additional source. I was on straight battery when it blew. I do have a new pair of GC2 6v batteries that were charged at the time. I'll try to make it a habit. Good to know it doesn't indicate a problem!
__________________

__________________
2013 F150, EBoost,4x4,CC, MaxTow
2015 Surveyor 245BHS

tragusa3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
slide, trailer, slide out

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:24 PM.