Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-31-2014, 09:28 AM   #1

Schwintek 13398-b Dual Motor Synchronous Velocity Slide Out error code

Hi Everyone,
I have a couple questions I hope someone can answer for me. Under the kitchen counter I have a Schwintek 13398-b Dual Motor Synchronous Velocity Slide Out Controller and it is flashing an error code 6 which is motor short circuit. What does this mean exactly and how do I correct the problem in as simple terms as possible because I have no electrical experience. My second questions is the power to the RV shut off and I am assuming it is the converter. (we temporarily have the battery connected to a charger so the RVs has electricity to it) We checked the power outside and it is correct and we check the fuses on the converter and they are ok as are all other fuses and GFCI. Is this error on the Slide out controller possibly causing the converter to not work? The light has not always flashed and we have not moved the slides or done anything different. It is parked and not moved. Please help
wildcat_in_co is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2014, 12:06 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Do I understand that you have 120V AC power, but no 12V DC power in the camper and the battery went dead? The easiest way to check if the converter is working is to check the voltage across the battery with a voltmeter when plugged into shorepower...you should have at least 13.5V DC. If you don't have a voltmeter, you can test the converter by seeing if any 12V lighting works when plugged into shorepower and the battery is disconnected. You'll need to solve this problem first as it may be related to the fault code you're seeing with the Schwintek slide drive.

Dave

Nights camped in 2013 - 55, 2014 - 105, 2015 - 63
Dave_Monica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2014, 12:23 PM   #3
Denver, CO