Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2019, 01:30 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Seminole, FL
Posts: 223
34IK cable reception

I have a 2020 34IK. TV works great on OTA set up.
With amp off and cable connected I get nothing. Jensen manual says I need a settop box. Not buying that. I've tried at 3 different CG's with same result.
Have not tried connecting directly to TV yet.
Need some help.


*



*
__________________

__________________
TCrossan
2020 CC Hathaway 34IK, 2012 F350
tcrossan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2019, 01:31 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
BandJCarm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Between Pickles Gap and Toad Suck, AR
Posts: 5,705
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcrossan View Post
I have a 2020 34IK. TV works great on OTA set up.
With amp off and cable connected I get nothing. Jensen manual says I need a settop box. Not buying that. I've tried at 3 different CG's with same result.
Have not tried connecting directly to TV yet.
Need some help.


*



*

What cable? Connected to what?
__________________

__________________
"Next to prayer, fishing is the most personal relationship of man" Herbert Hoover
"American by Birth, Southern by the Grace of God"Lewis Grizzard

FROG AR-0019-242
2016 GMC Denali 3500Dually--2017 CC 36CKTS
BandJCarm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2019, 01:49 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
rracer5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Full Timing It
Posts: 2,484
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcrossan View Post
I have a 2020 34IK. TV works great on OTA set up.
With amp off and cable connected I get nothing. Jensen manual says I need a settop box. Not buying that. I've tried at 3 different CG's with same result.
Have not tried connecting directly to TV yet.
Need some help.


*



*

Nope! Not if the CG offers free cable WITHOUT HAVING TO SUPPLY YOU WITH A BOX. If they say "just hook up your coax cable" and you still get nothing then there are several things you'll need to check/repair.

1 - Did you go through the Tv's source menu and choose "cable" then perform a channel scan?

2 - Like you said, try connecting directly to the Tv first, channel scan, then..

3 - Sometimes, the brilliant tech at the assembly plant mis-labels the cable inputs. You may actually be connected to the satellite input. Try switching the cable to the other.

4 - You may also have to find any splitters installed at the factory and check for tight connections and good crimps on those connectors. All the connectors for that matter.

Good luck.
__________________
"PT Crew Members Since 9/2010"
2011 RAM 2500 HD 6.7L CTD Crew
2014 Sanibel 3250
rracer5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cable, reception

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28 AM.


×