Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-23-2015, 07:23 PM   #11
Left Coast
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: vancouver,washington
Posts: 15,649
Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
Give 'em away, don't they.....
__________________

__________________
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2015, 07:54 PM   #12
Georgia Frog Rally 2018
 
aceinspp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: GA
Posts: 10,658
Yep dirt cheap. Why is it you can buy a camper with 30 amp and get a 50ft cord but not with 50 amp? Cheap manufactures. Later RJD
__________________

__________________
2015 35 FT V-Lite 30WRLIKS Diamond Package
2015 Chevy 2500 6.0 4:10 gearing.
Days camped in 2016 58
Days camped so far 2017 62
aceinspp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2015, 08:05 PM   #13
Left Coast
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: vancouver,washington
Posts: 15,649
Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
Takes 1 more to hold the wire bundle together, as there is one more wire, till the outer coating can be installed...
__________________
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2015, 08:08 PM   #14
Georgia Frog Rally 2018
 
aceinspp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: GA
Posts: 10,658
No just takes another one to connect 50amp due to weight. Later RJD
__________________
2015 35 FT V-Lite 30WRLIKS Diamond Package
2015 Chevy 2500 6.0 4:10 gearing.
Days camped in 2016 58
Days camped so far 2017 62
aceinspp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2015, 08:55 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
dieselguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Kansas
Posts: 803
A 50' Anaconda of a 50 amp power cord would weigh more then I would want to pack around. I can see another 15' extension, but where have you been to need 80' of cord to hook up?
__________________
dieselguy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2015, 09:39 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
dj3spots's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 547
We have a 50 ft. Cord that came with our fifth wheel and have since downsized to a 30 ft. 50ft was too heavy and most of it stayed curled on the ground. We do have a 15 ft. extension and the 50ft travels with us.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
dj3spots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2015, 09:48 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
JohnF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ohio
Posts: 578
[QUOTE=Scheinin;1063340]
Quote:
Originally Posted by cfiowa View Post
Looks like 30 feet.
I went out and bought a 50 feet extension just in case.
Have not used the extension yet


Where did you purchase your extension power cord?
http://www.amazon.com/Camco-55194-Po...extension+cord
__________________
Ohio
2016 Cedar Creek 36ckts
2015 Ford F-350
4WD SRW Diesel
JohnF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2015, 10:51 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 137
Made my own cord. Bought 4 wire at Home Depot and 2 ends.
I know it's long but I won't come up short.
Stays in cargo hold only when I need to use it.
Which has been never so far.
But I have been to some camp sites that I seen that has a box over 50 feet away from the pad where you wish you had another cord.
Just in case.


2014 cedar creek 36ckts
2014 Chevy 3500 1 ton crew cab 4x4 long bed.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
cfiowa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2015, 12:13 AM   #19
Global Nomad
 
Scheinin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: In my 36CKTS 5th Wheel
Posts: 249
Quote:
Originally Posted by dieselguy View Post
A 50' Anaconda of a 50 amp power cord would weigh more then I would want to pack around. I can see another 15' extension, but where have you been to need 80' of cord to hook up?
l need 35' to the outlet in my garage. I just went to Amazon and ordered a 15' extension. I was sure there was a 50' cord at the show. It appears my rig comes with a 25 or 30 foot, and the extension will satisfy the bill.
__________________
Steven J. Scheinin
2015 RAM 3500 4X4
6.7L CTD Dually pulling a
2016 Cedar Creek 36CKTS


Scheinin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2015, 05:50 AM   #20
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Waynesville
Posts: 12,019
I have a friend with a (DualAir/50A) $$$ MH! He Only uses their 30A EASY to Handle EX Cord 99% of the time! He Only uses the 50A Cord when they Run 2 A/C units,and you must remember the $$$ units have LOTs of Insulation! Youroo!!
__________________

__________________
youroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
50 amp, power

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18 PM.