Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-22-2017, 01:03 PM   #1

Cedar Creek 36 CKTS slide problem

Hi, I'm new at this so bear with me. I just came back from Arizona to Canada hauling my fifth wheel. Took it up to our lot and went to open the slides. All three opened up however I noticed the one for the kitchen and entertainment/fireplace did not open all the way. I retracted it and went to put it back out and it only went about a foot. One side goes further then the other therefore I would say binding the slide. I can't get it to go out any further. it comes in but the side that won't go out and binds does not come in tight. I am out of sync somewhere. Anyone have any thoughts on what is wrong. I am mot even sure but I think is is just electric and not hydraulic. Can anyone help me here. Thanks

Eric from Canada
Omatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 05:05 PM   #2

Try this web site www.granddesignrv it has instructions how to realign your slides. If that dosn't work call Lippert they will walk you through it I have had very good luck dealing with them on slide issues. Good luck
jjcook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2017, 08:39 AM   #3

That slide is always the last one to move when I extend/retract mine. It is because of the weight of the slide. The hydraulics move the lightest one first and so on. I wonder if you are low on fluid and the pump is running dry as it gets to the point of extending this slide? Did you try shutting off the valve for the bedroom and main slide? This would send fluid to only the street side slide room.
DJNCJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2017, 09:21 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJNCJ View Post