Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-12-2014, 12:18 PM   #1
Member
 
pappy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: levittown,pa
Posts: 30
Cedar Creek porch light question-grw

I have a 2011 cedarcreek 36re. the porch lite stopped working. installed new momentary on switch. won't work with the fob or the interior switch. the bulb is good. any ideas?
__________________

pappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2014, 08:59 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Duckogram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2,208
Does your step light and entry light work? If not, the 5 amp fuse is toast.
__________________

__________________
ILB ( | )
Duckogram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2014, 02:05 PM   #3
Member
 
pappy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: levittown,pa
Posts: 30
thanks duck. forgot to mention, if I get the switch in on position, lites might come on in 1 hour or 2 days. computer box maybe? thanks gary
pappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2014, 02:10 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 10,059
Quote:
Originally Posted by grw View Post
thanks duck. forgot to mention, if I get the switch in on position, lites might come on in 1 hour or 2 days. computer box maybe? thanks gary
CederCreek has a computer box that wires hook into? Sounds like a bad ground for it or it's the switch. have you pulled the panel?
__________________
Coachmen M/H
Concord
2018 / 300 DSC

Witch Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2014, 03:40 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Duckogram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2,208
Quote:
Originally Posted by grw View Post
thanks duck. forgot to mention, if I get the switch in on position, lites might come on in 1 hour or 2 days. computer box maybe? thanks gary
With that scenario, it could be the battery in the control box. My 12 only had one in the remote but it is my understanding that the 11's had a second one on the right side of the box across from the remote learning button. Doesn't hurt to look if you can get in the back of the garage. You may have to move the wiring harness out of the way.
__________________
ILB ( | )
Duckogram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2016, 08:16 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
gos5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 12
Hello, I'm new to the forum. Just purchased a 2014 Cedar Creek 36 CKTS and have a similar Porch light/interior sconce light issue. Has anyone figured out the fix. None of the 3 lights work and I don't appear to have 12 volts going to the switch. Any one else have this issue?
gos5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2016, 01:29 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 59
I have a CC 36 CKTS and have had a similar problem in the past. It was a defective control module. I have subsequently replaced the control module and solved the problem. Initially, I traced the wiring through the momentary switch to the control module and on to the light group. In my case the wiring on the on the switch was blue and the wiring to the lights was orange. Since the momentary switch draws its power from the control module I replaced it temporarily with an off and on switch. I tapped into a 12V source at the off/on switch and bridged the orange and blue wires at the contrl module. Once I received the new control module I changed back to the original configuration. BTW that was the second control module that I had to replace.
__________________
Steve & Lee
Jacksonville, FL
2013 Cedar Creek 36 CKTS Touring Edition
2012 F350 King Ranch, Reese Elite 18 and Air Bags
Elkrun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2016, 04:51 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
gos5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 12
Thanks Elkrun for the reply. I reached out to American Technology Components yesterday who make the wireless system and they told me essentially the same thing. They stated that the relay for the porch light in the module is more than likely bad and would have to be replaced. I can send in my unit and the repair to replace the relay should be around $20 to $25. I'll have to ask what a whole new module costs and maybe keep one as a spare since they seen to go bad frequently. Thanks again and hopefully these posts will help others.
gos5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2016, 05:44 PM   #9
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 59
gos5, I believe that the complete module was in the $200.00 range plus shipping. I opted for that option since the repair would have taken an extended amount of time.
__________________
Steve & Lee
Jacksonville, FL
2013 Cedar Creek 36 CKTS Touring Edition
2012 F350 King Ranch, Reese Elite 18 and Air Bags
Elkrun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2016, 06:53 PM   #10
Member
 
pappy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: levittown,pa
Posts: 30
hey elkrun, where did you get the module from? thanks
pappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2016, 11:51 AM   #11
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 59
pappy,

I contacted American Technology Components, Inc. at 574-262-1258. They are located in Elkhart, IN and supplied the control modules and remotes to CC. The module that I purchased is GS-RLM-01 a six function RF control module (CC4H). The cost was $200.00 plus processing and handling charges of $5.00. It was delivered to my Florida address so no sales tax was charged. In addition to the module, an additional remote was also included.
__________________

__________________
Steve & Lee
Jacksonville, FL
2013 Cedar Creek 36 CKTS Touring Edition
2012 F350 King Ranch, Reese Elite 18 and Air Bags
Elkrun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
light

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01 PM.


×