Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-17-2016, 01:42 PM   #1

Connect my Galaxy Tablet A to my hdmi on Jenson tv?

I would like to stream netflix movies from my tablet to my tv. I'm not very good at this stuff and wonder if anyone else does this and what do I need to do it? Which cables, etc. Oh, it is not a smart tv.
HeyJude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2016, 02:10 PM   #2

Try chromecast

I just use Chromecast for this function. The dongle for the TV is $35 available at Walmart, Staples, Best Buy. You will need a good internet connection. For the RV I use a Ubiquiti nanostation and it's Airstation wireless router.
Old 10-17-2016, 04:24 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeyJude View Post
I would like to stream netflix movies from my tablet to my tv. I'm not very good at this stuff and wonder if anyone else does this and what do I need to do it? Which cables, etc. Oh, it is not a smart tv.
Are you streaming over a cellular network? If so, I hope you have an unlimited data plan.

With unlimited data (or perhaps the Ubiquiti equipment mentioned by @Bocamo) you could purchase HDMI adapter (search Google or Amazon) and an HDMI cable (assuming your TV has an HDMI input).
Old 10-17-2016, 04:38 PM   #4

If your TV has an HDMI input jack....

Buy a USB to HDMI cable to connect to your tablet.

There seems to be an endless list of conversion cables available. So it will depend on what kind of inputs you have on your TV.

Here is one site. NOTE: I have never ordered anything from them. There are probably other options available. Audio Video Cables, Extenders and Control Devices | C2G
S.E. Mich. Flagstaff 26FKWS / 2022 F-150 3.5 EcoBoost SCrew Propride
SailorSam20500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2016, 04:52 PM   #5

streaming