Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2014, 04:42 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 16
Good luck
__________________

__________________
CCreek5th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2014, 07:07 PM   #12
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 168
I have a CC 38CK. The wiring is pre-installed to provide power only to the wireless receiver in the truck. My camera keeps loosing the signal, so i contacted the dealer that installed the camera. It was suggested to use the suction cup mount for the screen high up on the windshield, as the signal might be blocked by the height of the 5th wheel. I will try this in the spring, but I anticipate that I will need to change out the set-up.
__________________

__________________
CTGREG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2014, 10:51 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 326
Factory Rear View Camera

I have the Voyager WVOS511 wireless system. It worked fairly well on my 35' long Cardinal. It just got worse on my 36CKTS Cedar Creek. The screen would lock up or show no signal quite frequently. I called RV Cams and purchased a 35' extension cable which allowed me to mount the camera antenna on the top of the front cap. This totally solved my problem.

A friend of my totaled his 2014 36CKTS last October days after installing the same Voyager system. He took delivery of his 2015 36 CKTS last Friday with the factory installed rear view camera. When I asked how the camera system worked. His reply was not good. He will be installing his antenna extension cable on the new trailer.


C.B.
__________________
cbvp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2014, 11:56 AM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 23
DH installed the Voyager 713 on our 2014 36CKTS. It has a great picture and we have not ever lost signal. The only problem we had was FINDING the wires to install it, (they were hiding under all the insulation).
__________________
bkearney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2014, 03:50 PM   #15
Old Timer
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sunny southern NM
Posts: 63
Looks like FR just switched to Furrion from Voyager on the latest 2015's. I just bought a new Wildc at and it came with a Furrion installed. That's also what's showing in the latest version of the Wildcat brochure.
__________________

__________________
kentnjudy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
factory

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:07 AM.