Old 10-07-2016, 02:45 PM   #1

Lazy boy Power theater seating vs recliners

Purchasing a new Cedar Creek and have the choice between power theater seating or two recliners. Anyone have either or any advice on which is the best way to go. Thanks in advance.

Old 10-07-2016, 03:44 PM   #2

We got the recliners because we could move them in case kids/grandkids had blowup mattress on floor, etc.

I hate the recliner. Worst recliner I ever sat in. HOWEVER, my wife loves it! Go figure. It has nowhere to rest your heel, and it's too small for 'full growed folks'.

I put in a big-boy recliner for one of them. It is harder to move when we bring slides in (if we ever bring them in again....still in shop); and they have to move to ride back to back. That fixes my sitting issue, but there is nowhere to set a glass if you are sitting in the left one. No table fits between the recliners. We are searching for a solution to that problem.

I have no experience with the theater seating. If they are identical in the core to the recliners, then I wouldn't have cared for them either.

At some point, I will find a proper recliner to sit in that can more easily be moved to travel. There is room for a full sized recliner, not sure why they use these little ones.

FROG AR-0019-242
2016 GMC Denali 3500Dually--2017 CC 36CKTS
BandJCarm is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2016, 08:44 PM   #3

In my last two fifth wheels had recliners. Our newest fifth wheel had the theater seating love love them would never go back to recliners again.

Tom
2016 Ford Power Stroke F350 Lariat Crew Cab Long Bed Dual Wheel
2015 Cedar Creek 38RD Hathaway Edition
Old 10-09-2016, 06:46 PM   #4

We have had both in previous campers. Like the theater seating which is in our 36ckts. Ours is not the power version, so can't comment on that model.
Old 10-10-2016, 11:05 AM   #5