Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2013, 10:00 AM   #11
Member
 
Lynkage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Denver
Posts: 1,149
Looking at your picture, what does it say by the 3.5mm jack on the right? Also wht does it say on the left next to the plastic cover, does it say "Expansion"?

There must be another place where things plug in as I do not see the HDMI inputs/outputs.


A hum usualy means a short to ground. Like a 3.5 mm jack not plugged in all the way or similar.
__________________

__________________
Shane & Antoinette
2012 Ford F-450 SuperDuty
2013 Crusader 355BHQ
Lynkage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2013, 07:51 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 12
We also have a 2013 36CKTS and had the same problem. As an earlier poster said you have to go into the TV setup and turn the TV speakers off. The sound bar will not work if the TV volume is set to variable. When the TV speakers are set to off the TV sound will come through the sound bar.
__________________

__________________
2008 F350 DRW CC Lariat, Reese 18K
2013 CC 36CKTS
Me and DW
MDCRAB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2013, 04:30 AM   #13
Member
 
BoatDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 74
The plug on the right says...input 2.....the one covered on the left says....service. there is no hdmi plug on this sound bar. It did work before with radio....now nothing. There must be somthing wrong with the input 2 receptacle.....it does not fit the plug tightly.....but I would think the radio should still play through the sound bar but nothing. I've tried turning off the tv sound....make no difference.
__________________
2013 36 CKTS
2014 Ford F350 CC/DRW/PSD/Lariat/
Factory Installed Reese Custom 25K/
ReTrax Pro Cover
BoatDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2013, 08:39 AM   #14
CCRVOC
 
Ramblin Recks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Where ever we are parked
Posts: 516
We have had our 36ckts for 2weeks. I disconnected the sound bar from the radio and tv. I then connected the red and white RCA connectors from tv audio out (red and white) to the sound bar.

In my case, the small "phono"type plug that adapts to a set od red and white RCA plugs did not work with the tv.
Of course right now, the cheap car stereo does not work, but doubt I will ever use it until I replace the whole system.

Reck
__________________
Ramblin Recks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2013, 08:58 AM   #15
Member
 
Lynkage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Denver
Posts: 1,149
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoatDude View Post
The plug on the right says...input 2.....the one covered on the left says....service. there is no hdmi plug on this sound bar. It did work before with radio....now nothing. There must be somthing wrong with the input 2 receptacle.....it does not fit the plug tightly.....but I would think the radio should still play through the sound bar but nothing. I've tried turning off the tv sound....make no difference.

Where does input 1 and input 2 plug into? Can you follow them and tell me where they go? It may also be you need to switch the inputs (Via a switch/button on the front) to get sound from another source.

It is odd that it was working and now it is not. It does seem to be a loose connection by the description. Hard to tell over a fourm.

Lets see where the inputs go............
__________________
Shane & Antoinette
2012 Ford F-450 SuperDuty
2013 Crusader 355BHQ
Lynkage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2013, 10:17 AM   #16
Member
 
BoatDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 74
Sounds like ramblin has the same issue. There are two inputs...one for the tv jack and another for the radio. I think I'll try add use the radio cable for the tv also. See if I can get something to work. The sound bar doesn't change source inputs like it used to. Thanks for trying to help.
__________________
2013 36 CKTS
2014 Ford F350 CC/DRW/PSD/Lariat/
Factory Installed Reese Custom 25K/
ReTrax Pro Cover
BoatDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2013, 10:29 AM   #17
Member
 
Lynkage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Denver
Posts: 1,149
Maybe that part is failing. Sorry I could not hep you get it fixed.
__________________
Shane & Antoinette
2012 Ford F-450 SuperDuty
2013 Crusader 355BHQ
Lynkage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2013, 06:19 PM   #18
CCRVOC
 
Ramblin Recks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Where ever we are parked
Posts: 516
I went out to the "Creeker" and messed with the tv (Jenson) and sound bar a little. What I found out was the tv sound must be set to "Fixed" and not "Variable" with the tv speakers "Off". Then the sound bar works. But if I turn the tv speakers to"On" the tv auto magically turns the sound to Variable and then the sound bar will not work.
Hmmm, at least I could repeat this process. Not sure why, but it is what it is.
__________________

__________________
Ramblin Recks is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05 AM.