Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-14-2013, 06:07 AM   #1

Tailgater Portable Satellite Antenna by Dish

Is anyone using the Dish Tailgater? If so, are you happy with it? Does it work as advertised? Thanks
Mike&Nan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 06:20 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike&Nan View Post
Is anyone using the Dish Tailgater? If so, are you happy with it? Does it work as advertised? Thanks
I purchased a Tailgater and receiver a little over a year ago. The Tailgater really works great. Soooooooooooo much easier than my old dish on a tripod. Well worth the price.

ret2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 07:07 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike&Nan View Post
I have been using one for 2 years, bought it directly from Dish for $350.00. Only problem I have ever had is if there are too many trees to point it through and you would have this to deal with no matter what unit you choose to buy, works great for us.
2000 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager M-8357 MH, Ford Trident V10 Gasser, 35 foot.
Batts-toy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 07:32 AM   #4

Bought a Tailgater when we has our Rockwood. Kept it for use when mounted antenna on MH would be blocked by trees. Works great to be able to off-set antenna when needed. Almost fool proof in use - just point handle North and let the system aim itself!!!

2012 Winnebago "Journey To Insanity" 40U
2008 Dakota Sport 4x4
2004 Subaru Baja - DW's
2006 Honda Shadow Aero - TOAD for now.
F.R.O.G. member
lindy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 08:24 AM   #5