Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-16-2018, 08:26 PM   #1
Global Nomad

Television Sound out of Stereo Speakers

I have a 36CKTS with a Jensen entertainment system. I read here some time ago how to wire my Jensen TV to the stereo speakers, rather than the TV speakers. Since I have to remove my fireplace to clean the sensor, this would be a good time to do this. Has anyone done this and can give me guidence?
2016 Cedar Creek 36CKTS (Center Kitchen Three Slides)

Scheinin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2018, 08:32 PM   #2

May already be wired to AUX2 on your Jensen. You just select output from your TV to the correct setting, and set your input on your Jensen DVD player to AUX2. I do not have the steps, but that is how I have been doing it for 2 years. I replaced the existing speakers above the fireplace with decent car speakers and it has made all the difference in the world.
CC75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2018, 02:18 AM   #3

Just did it on mine. You need an optical wire that goes from Samsung tv to Jensen stereo. Amazon has them for $7 to 8, wally world for $13.
You will need a 6 foot one. You will need to remove the tv and fireplace to fish the wire down. Once the wire is run you have to pull stereo out to plug it into the back of it. Much better sound when watching tv, it does not need to be turned up so high to hear it.
2008 F350
2017 CC Champagne 38EL
2006 Salem Sport 32 SRV Toy Hauler (still have)
brusso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2018, 06:07 AM   #4
Global Nomad

Quote:
Originally Posted by brusso View Post
Just did it on mine. You need an optical wire that goes from Samsung tv to Jensen stereo. Amazon has them for $7 to 8, wally world for $13.