Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2016, 07:52 AM   #1
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 80
Concord 300DS slide outs stopped working

I just traveled from Minneapolis to Richmond, VA, to Portland, ME without a hitch. This morning I went out to my motorhome to get some clothes (staying with relatives) and tried to push out the bedroom slide out. Nothing. Tried the front slide out. Nothing. It looks like the fuses are all good and everything else works fine. Anybody have any ideas?

richardelarson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2016, 08:20 AM   #2
Senior Member
grumpy0374's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 759
Check your electric panel where main fuses are. If like my Lexi, should be by the entry step, just inside the door on left. In addition to fuses, there should be a circuit breaker that is re-settable. Very small black push reset switch on side of breaker. If switch is out, simply push in to reset.

Steve & Cheryl + Charlie & Casey, our furry kids.

2012 Forrest River Lexington 283ts
Toad, 2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek
Camping trips this year so far...8
Days camping...75
grumpy0374 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2016, 08:30 AM   #3
Citrus County, Fl.
GL1800Rider's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Hernando, Fl
Posts: 741
This may sound dumb, but did you make sure the ignition switch is not on. Slide won't do a thing if it is. Don't ask how I know.
2016 Forester 3011DS
2015 Toyota Corrola S toad
PREVIOUS: 2015 Flagstaff 832IKBS
99 Terry 31G
GL1800Rider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2016, 10:14 AM   #4
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 80
I looked at the breaker box. Mine is under the fridge. Just looked and it has breakers and fuses but no resettable.
richardelarson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2016, 12:34 PM   #5
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 5
There is probably another fuse under the camper just for the slide out. Mine is located near the front of the camper to the right as I look towards the hitch. There are wired running under there and one has a green small rubber box. The box pulls apart and there's a fuse in it. When my slide out stopped that was the cause.
podfamily is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2016, 01:35 PM   #6
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 80
Fixed it. I found the slide out control board inside the small compartment next to the generator compartment. It was mounted on the ceiling of the compartment so I hadn't noticed it before. Noticed the box had no indicator lights lite so decided there was no power to it. (Makes sense). I followed the power wires back to the battery storage compartment which is under the top entry step. In there is where the main power splits off to various devices including the main power breaker/fuse panel. I found two 5 amp fuse holders. One was fine and the other was blown. No idea why it was blown but after replacing the fuse both slide outs worked fine.
richardelarson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2016, 04:36 PM   #7
World Wide Wanderer
wahoonc's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Sprung Leak, NC
Posts: 571
Good! Now I don't have to go look for it!

I need to get my wiring diagrams from Coachmen, it would make trouble shooting things like this so much easier.

Aaron & Rhonda
wahoonc & Airangel60

2016 Coachmen Concord 300DS
2015 Fusion Hybrid following along
wahoonc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2016, 09:08 PM   #8
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 80
Good luck with that Aaron. Based on the wiring I've seen on my unit my guess is they don't have any wiring diagrams. I'm pretty sure they just send people in and say "go wire this stuff up". Every time I work on something I have to get out the tu wraps and tape and organize what's there. Doesn't seem like there was much planning.
richardelarson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2016, 05:08 PM   #9
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 80
Another thing I learned is the power for the slide outs is NOT on the main 12 volt switch. In addition the same 12 volt power that does the slides is also the power for the CO/Propane detector. We've had fits with that thing going off for no reason at all and the only thing you can do is press the button which gives you 3 minutes before it goes off again. Need to disconnect the power to "re-set" it and all is fine. So, I put a 12 volt rocker switch above the detector so I can simply turn it off momentarily and back on to re-set it. Just have to remember to turn it back on!

Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums

richardelarson is offline   Reply With Quote

slide, slide out

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:14 AM.