Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-24-2013, 11:56 PM   #1

Cup Holder Help

This may sound silly but I'm trying to find some "NICE" cup holders for my Mirada 29DSSE. The only ones that we have are on the floor over the engine hump. There kind of a reach and require taking my eyes off the road more than I'd like. I'm pretty new to driving these big things.

I've seen some nice wooden ones in other RVs that mount to the side walls under the windows. That's the sort of thing I'm trying to find but haven't had any luck yet. Does anybody know of any good sources?
Old 04-25-2013, 12:04 AM   #2
Mod free 5er

Quote:
Originally Posted by jk510 View Post
This may sound silly but I'm trying to find some "NICE" cup holders for my Mirada 29DSSE. The only ones that we have are on the floor over the engine hump. There kind of a reach and require taking my eyes off the road more than I'd like. I'm pretty new to driving these big things.

I've seen some nice wooden ones in other RVs that mount to the side walls under the windows. That's the sort of thing I'm trying to find but haven't had any luck yet. Does anybody know of any good sources?
Not to be flippant, but a pc of oak, a hole saw/sabre saw and some stain & varnish and a little work and you can make your own.
Old 04-25-2013, 05:26 AM   #3
MI Camperz

Quote:
Originally Posted by OldCoot View Post
Not to be flippant, but a pc of oak, a hole saw/sabre saw and some stain & varnish and a little work and you can make your own.
My DH did this for his work truck. When it's light outside, I'll take pics.
Made a 2 tier with removable top tier. Very convenient and more useful than anything on market.
Old 04-25-2013, 06:18 AM   #4
MI Camperz

home made 2 tier cup holder