Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-13-2016, 06:41 AM   #1

New Owner - Support after sale?

Hi All,

Glad to join this little community, lots of good info. I'm new to the RV world. Have had a houseboat, and smaller craft, and of course many cars, a tractor...

Bought a 2016 Leprechaun QB220. Did a lot of looking and like I've seen people mention, the various options don't really differentiate a whole lot.
I like the Coachmen/Leprechaun huge basement, and the Leprechaun was decked out a bit more, and I feel like a got a reasonable deal. We camped out in Hocking Hills in Ohio on the way back from picking it up in Cincinnati.

No major problems that I've found, all the subsystems seem to be working fine, but a few minor things here and there. I'm pretty handy and could easily take care of these myself (missing lense on an overhead LED light, broken catch on a drawer probably not aligned correctly, missing plastic cover on the bunk safety net seat belt latch), if I had the parts. 12V outlets on the dash didn't work, but I fixed that, some neglected to plug the connectors in, they were just dangling under the dash.

My salesperson at the dealer wanted pictures, which I provided, but we're going on 3 weeks now I can't get a straight answer whether I'll ever get parts, and my last email didn't even get a response. I did also fill out a form on Forest River's site the day before yesterday.

Is this the status quo for the RV industry? I have a newer boat and they actually sent someone out to my lake to replace the defective stereo, no charge.

I don't consider this a minor purchase, and I'm a little disappointed that such minor things can't just be taken care of.

Thanks,
stewbinoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2016, 07:04 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by stewbinoh View Post
Is this the status quo for the RV industry? ,
Usually.