Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2016, 11:25 PM   #1
Member
 
Chuck.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 92
Power out on outside TV

On my 2013 Mirada DL, the outside TV isn't getting power (worked a couple weeks ago). Neither is another item I managed to connect to that outlet. I haven't figured out a way to get to the outlet except by groping blindly behind the half wall under the kitchen sink. Does anyone know of a way to get at it, or where to find a circuit breaker that controls it? I've looked at the breakers on the WFCO and they seem to all be good.
I suppose I could get to the outlet from the outside, if I could figure out how to dismount the TV.
__________________

__________________
2013 Coachmen Mirada 35DL
Chuck, Susan, and dogs- Gracie the Registered SnackHound and Toby the Wonder Boxer
Chuck.C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2016, 11:47 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
bob213's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 652
Check your GFI in the bathroom and make sure it hasn't tripped.
__________________

__________________
You can avoid reality, but you cannot avoid the consequences of avoiding reality Ayn Rand
bob213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2016, 11:57 AM   #3
Member
 
Chuck.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 92
Thanks, Bob213, but that didn't do it. Power at the GFCI outlet but not at TV.
I still think I need to get to the outlet, but it looks like the TV has to come out. The only thing I can hope does that might be removing the two screws going through the back of the mount at the reinforced circles (see picture). Does anyone know if that 's the trick? I hate to remove them and still not be able to get it out, and have screwed something else up.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	TV Mount.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	200.4 KB
ID:	103991  
__________________
2013 Coachmen Mirada 35DL
Chuck, Susan, and dogs- Gracie the Registered SnackHound and Toby the Wonder Boxer
Chuck.C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2016, 05:56 AM   #4
World Wide Wanderer
 
wahoonc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Sprung Leak, NC
Posts: 1,231
Got a picture of the front side? On my Coachmen Concord the tv is mounted to a board that is mounted to the coach. The screws are on either side of the tv.

Try resetting the GFI anyway, also do you know if there is another one down stream from the tv one? It may well be a bad plug or bad connection.

Aaron
__________________
Aaron & Rhonda
wahoonc & Airangel60

2016 Coachmen Concord 300DS
2015 Fusion Hybrid following along
wahoonc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2016, 11:18 AM   #5
Member
 
Chuck.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 92
Thanks for the reply, wahoonc. There is an external outlet on the side of the coach that is between the GFCI and the TV, that works, but could have a bad output side. It is sealed to the side of the coach, and I haven't yet found a way to get into it without damaging the paint.
I corresponded with Nate Hedges at Coachmen. He sent drawings and trouble-shooting advice, and affirmed that the TV is held in place by those two screws. I'll probably remove it next, and most likely will remount the outlet onto the half-wall (like it should have been to start with). This may have to wait for another day, since I need to get it back to storage today.
__________________
2013 Coachmen Mirada 35DL
Chuck, Susan, and dogs- Gracie the Registered SnackHound and Toby the Wonder Boxer
Chuck.C is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
power

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05 AM.