Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-11-2013, 08:10 PM   #1

Aviator Wright Flyer Owner New to Forum

Hello folks,
I'm new to the forum here. I have many years experience in motor homes and buses. My last coach was a Blue Bird Wanderlodge that I owned for eight years. Coming out of a bus to a travel trailer is a big adjustment for me. I wanted somerhing different so decided on the Aviator Wright Flyer. I'm currently rrecovering from rotator cuff surgery "no fun" and haven't had time to get very enthusiastic about it. Hoping to meet other owners here as well.

Thanks
2013 Aviator
AWF1945 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 09:27 PM   #2
Site Team

Welcome to FRF!!!

i think you are the first person on this forum, that has actually purchased one of the Aviator trailers.
in fact, i haven't seen anyone on any other RV forum that has bought one.

many here will be interested in pics and your opinions on it.
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 SCREW XTR 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
4pt Equal-i-zer WDH and 1828lbs of payload capacity
bikendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 09:40 PM   #3

Good luck with that rotator cuff therapy. I just got done with my second tour of total shoulder replacements. Not fun, but much needed.
1986 Marriage to "Wifey" (patience of a saint)
rattleNsmoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 10:40 PM   #4

Thanks for the welcome. I'm pecking away with one finger for now until I can gain some use of my arm. As far as the pictures, a search here revealed some grest photos already posted. I will try and answer any questions you may have about the Aviator. I am new with it but will answer what I can.

Regards
2013 Aviator
2013 Ram 3500
Old 01-11-2013, 11:28 PM   #5

Well, I'll say that I am truly jealous!
I'm wondering though, how does the round table work out for you?