Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2014, 09:54 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
JerseyGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 120
12 Volt Plug Fuse

Does anyone know which fuse controls the passenger side dash plug? I overloaded it with a plug in inverter and I can't find out which fuse to replace. The inverter works of the driver side plug as well as the one over the pantry.
__________________

__________________
JerseyGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2014, 11:18 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
StephanFR3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 486
I would look in line is on wire under dash. Trace wire. Or under hood or engine fuse box. 2nd not as likely due to other dash receptacle working.
__________________

__________________
StephanFR3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2014, 07:48 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by JerseyGuy View Post
Does anyone know which fuse controls the passenger side dash plug? I overloaded it with a plug in inverter and I can't find out which fuse to replace. The inverter works of the driver side plug as well as the one over the pantry.
did you find the fuse ??
__________________
svwc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2014, 11:49 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
JerseyGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 120
Not yet. It's a tight squeeze to get to the fuse box so I was hoping someone knew which one to replace. Otherwise I will check with Ford when I have the MH in for work next week.
__________________
JerseyGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2014, 09:18 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Online_17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by JerseyGuy View Post
Not yet. It's a tight squeeze to get to the fuse box so I was hoping someone knew which one to replace. Otherwise I will check with Ford when I have the MH in for work next week.

I checked the electrical drawings on my 30DS. In the Fuse Brain Box underneath, above the batteries, there is a 15A fuse labelled, " AUX- Disconnect Power ( to Dash) . You could try that one? From left to right, it's the 4th slot, labelled blue. Careful to disconnect battery before opening box. Otherwise, check AC 110 breakers and long stretch, Fuse 1 in bedroom panel as it is labeled "Road Side Forward" . It's the only one I have no idea what it for, lol

I know this isn't the best time to ask, but how did you hook an Inverter to those two plugs? CW is adding a pure sine 2000w to my FR3 but said I would need to run an extension cord to it....doesn't sound appealing.
__________________
Online_17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2014, 12:55 PM   #6
FR3 Division
 
Michael Hums's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
The outlets in the dash are on a 20A main circuit but can only handle 8A so there is a inline fuse just behind each outlet on the dash panel. If you need further assistance call 574-206-7600 and the Parts/Service/Warranty guys can get you the documentation you may need to finish trouble shooting your electrical.
__________________
Michael Hums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2014, 01:36 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
JerseyGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 120
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1403544931.103600.jpg
Views:	109
Size:	530.4 KB
ID:	56158 I'm talking about the auxiliary plug to the right of the temperature controls. Does that help?
__________________
JerseyGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2014, 11:45 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 6
I have blown the 12 volt fuses while charging my iphones and trying to run a cigarette lighter style hand vacuum. Don't bother trying to fit in that little space under the steering wheel and check in the fuse panel. After checking every fuse and having a red face from hanging upside down, I checked directly behind the lighter. There are wires running directly behind each 12 volt on the dash that have separate fuses. They are 5 amp fuses that you can replace. Better keep a stock of them! Very frustrating. The dealer said not to put a higher amp because it could cause a fire and it wouldn't be covered by warranty.
__________________
FR3Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2014, 05:59 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
JerseyGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 120
Went through the same upside down routine. Mine are 7.5 amp. I replaced it with the same size.


FR3 30DS In New Jersey
__________________

__________________
JerseyGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
12 volt, fuse

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21 PM.