Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2015, 07:56 PM   #21
Member
 
AngioTech55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Redlands, Ca
Posts: 58
Thanks for the tips. Just mounted my dish cop box. Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1432770980.864673.jpg
Views:	150
Size:	54.8 KB
ID:	78273Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1432770995.649843.jpg
Views:	147
Size:	55.6 KB
ID:	78275


AngioTech55 2015 FR3 25DS
__________________

__________________
AngioTech55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2015, 08:15 PM   #22
Go Pack Go!!
 
codespy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Packerland
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brewster McFrisk View Post
I bought a 50' cable through Amazon, put extra in empty space above refer.
Just a note.....Monoprice.com has some of the best deals and quality for HDMI cabling and splitters.
__________________

__________________
1994 Damon Hornet 27R
2016 Wildwood 4092BFL (Still Getting Fixed by Dealer After Production)
codespy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2015, 03:07 PM   #23
Senior Member
 
Online_17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 120
Cable box behind the tv?

Any idea how I run the HDMI to the outside TV? Thanks!


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
Online_17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2015, 08:49 PM   #24
Member
 
AngioTech55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Redlands, Ca
Posts: 58
Your outside TV is accessible from under the sink. Check and see if there is an opening. I would saw cut a hole from inside the main TV compartment into the pantry by the main exit and run it down that way. Or what I did was by a rf transmitter and receiver from best buy and it works perfect. And no holes.
__________________
AngioTech55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2015, 10:29 AM   #25
Senior Member
 
Online_17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 120
Thanks....for some reason after a few trips to several Best Buys. ...no selling of HDMI Trans and Reciv. Their explanation is they don't work well and many keep getting returned. They do offer them online however. May hold off on picking one up just yet.
__________________
Online_17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2015, 10:57 AM   #26
Senior Member
 
oldgold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 291
Quote:
Originally Posted by Online_17 View Post
Thanks....for some reason after a few trips to several Best Buys. ...no selling of HDMI Trans and Reciv. Their explanation is they don't work well and many keep getting returned. They do offer them online however. May hold off on picking one up just yet.

We use these...

www.actiontec.com/324.html

We have 1 transmitter between the satellite box and the first tv and 3 receivers for the other tvs. Have another set at our fish camp for the outside tv as well. Never had an issue with them. They work well.
__________________
2015 XLR Nitro 30FQSL
2015 F250 King Ranch
oldgold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2015, 04:20 PM   #27
Senior Member
 
Online_17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldgold View Post
We use these...

www.actiontec.com/324.html

We have 1 transmitter between the satellite box and the first tv and 3 receivers for the other tvs. Have another set at our fish camp for the outside tv as well. Never had an issue with them. They work well.
Thanks...pick one up next week.
__________________
Online_17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2015, 08:52 PM   #28
Senior Member
 
oldgold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 291
Quote:
Originally Posted by Online_17 View Post
Thanks...pick one up next week.

No problem!!

Only quirk of the boxes, you need to keep the little remote that comes with it. It helps setting them all up. You can just hit the sync buttons but with 3 it becomes a mess without the remote. When I have all 4 tv's going on and off, sometimes it gets hung up or pauses. If a tv freezes all I have to do is turn off the tv and turn it back on. The single pair I have has never frozen, the set of 4 in our TH seems to freeze when we start turning tv's on and off constantly. I guess running 3 receivers off 1 transmitter bogs it down some. They do work well though. We even put a set in our office to get tv in our 2nd conference room without adding wires or an extra box. They are expensive but well worth the money.
__________________

__________________
2015 XLR Nitro 30FQSL
2015 F250 King Ranch
oldgold is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25 PM.