Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-11-2018, 08:04 AM   #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimcarterhb1951 View Post
I have been using the external EEZTIRE TPMS system for 3 years, and it has worked perfectly. The peace of mind knowing the pressure and temp of all the tires, and that it will alert when there is a problem, is well worth the price!
First year for us,,, I use the anti-theft Sensors,,, without the anti-theft cap !!!
We have long flexible valve stems on two of the rear tires !!!
Have lost info on them a time or two when hitting a bad bump !!!
We turn the sys off and back on,,, and it then finds it again,,, guessing I should maybe Zip tie those to the Hub Cap !!! Hub Caps are Very Sharp !!!

Wolverine 1945 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 08:19 AM   #22

Can't go wrong with the TST 507 color.
Old 08-11-2018, 10:24 AM   #23

Something that I found out that was a must was steel valve stems. The weight of the monitor unit didn't do well for me on just the valve stem extenders. The rubber valves in the rims would sometimes leak due to the centrifugal force of the spinning tires. So I bought and then had installed these and all was well. It just seems to make physic sense. If you do decide to get these, buy some extra valve stem gasket o-rings. These stems are reusable but the roadside service people never seem to have the correct o-rings. Good travels with the monitor types you buy. Safe travels. Tires are something you never want to worry about. They create too much stress and a fun trip.
DL3FC Chrome Duallyvalve Kit

DavidMPDK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 12:45 PM   #24

I have stainless steel hole mount retainers for the braided dually extenders. They are inexpensive and work great for checking and inflating the dually's.
Old 08-11-2018, 03:48 PM   #25

Contrarian opinion - no haters!