Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-09-2018, 08:27 PM   #1
FR3

External tire pressure monitoring

I'm looking into different types of tire pressure monitoring systems. Internal and external. The external seem less expensive ( doesn't require the tire to be broke down and remounted & balanced). Wondering what ya'll think about this.

Thanks in advance
Leerich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2018, 10:14 PM   #2

I have been using the external EEZTIRE TPMS system for 3 years, and it has worked perfectly. The peace of mind knowing the pressure and temp of all the tires, and that it will alert when there is a problem, is well worth the price!
Old 08-10-2018, 08:04 AM   #3

I have the TPMS mentioned in my signature line below. It is external. It seems to work fine. I especially like the fact that the monitor is solar powered and can sit on my dashboard without cluttering things up with a power cable. I charged it one time with the USB cable and the sun has kept it powered ever since.
/s/ George Hay Kain, III - 2018 Forest River Wildwood 254RLXL; 2013 Ford F-150 3.5 EcoBoost 4x4; ZEEPIN TPMS Solar Power Wireless Tire Pressure Monitoring System; Sherline LM 2000 - Trailer Tongue Weight Scale 2000 lb; Furrion 381556 FOS48TAPK-BL Wireless High-Speed RV Observation System.
ghkain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 09:53 AM   #4

I don't think the ZEEPIN TPMS Solar Power Wireless Tire Pressure Monitoring System will work for Leerich's FR3. It has 6 tires, and the unit you mentioned is only for cars and trucks with 4 wheels.
Old 08-10-2018, 09:58 AM   #5

X2 Love this EEZTIRE TPMS and peace of mind.

DavidMPDK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 10:13 AM   #6
Coach

TST 507. It can handle any number of axles/wheels you throw at it. Included a signal booster, but I have yet to need it.

2017 Sandpiper 381RBOK
2006 Ram 3500 Cummins Dually