Old 09-18-2015, 09:00 AM   #1

FR3 Or other small A ?

What better place to ask this question. FR3 owners made their choice. I am new to RV motorhomes and trying to decide on a coach. We plan to move around a lot so trying to stay under 26ft. Going to try not to have a toad. Am looking at Axis/Vegas and others. Any advice for a newbie ?

Old 09-18-2015, 09:33 AM   #2

We were looking real hard at the Axis but realized two things. One being the ease of hooking up the water and waste lines were going to be a challenge on the Axis and number two was interior space was not there. No room to pass if you are in front of the stove. We went with the FR3 30DS.

Old 09-18-2015, 11:34 AM   #3
Former Full Timer

At under 26' you might find better choices in the B+, C and Sprinter lines. You will certainly find better quality choices and more economical options there. The only thing you may not find is big baths and outside storage. I would decide on floor plan first then see what is out there that fits your requirements.
Elbert Hubbard
Duckogram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2015, 02:21 PM   #4

Have looked at B+ , C and A classes. The FR3 25DS really suits as far as floor plan. Just have concerns on how easy it will be to maneuver around. I have a Silverado 2500HD crewcab as a daily driver so I am used to dealing with some size. The leveling system on the FR3 is a big plus for it.
Old 09-18-2015, 03:05 PM   #5

Ditto on the auto levelers. One big reason we stepped away from the Axis/Vegas models. And its nice to have larger tanks with the class A. We personally settled on 30DS over the 25DS since it has some more interior room/storage. And nice to have the couch and extra space for kitchen prep. Just pick your floor plan and go from there. You can't add on more space in an RV but you can always just add a toad if you find its too much to maneuver.
Old 09-18-2015, 03:20 PM   #6