Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-29-2015, 08:33 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
fpo1123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Maurertown VA
Posts: 153
fuse for house radio.

I blew the fuse in the house radio in a 2015 fr3. Any idea where it might be? The front radio still works fine.
__________________

__________________

MSG (Ret)
U.S. Army
Active-duty 66-92
2015 FR3 30DS
fpo1123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2015, 08:56 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Greer, SC
Posts: 65
I had a TT with a Jensen radio/Dvd. Blew a fuse behind the radio. Remove face plate surround...remove screws...maybe 4...radio should pull right out. Fuse in line, back of radio. Hope that helps.
__________________

__________________
martinto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2015, 07:56 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
fpo1123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Maurertown VA
Posts: 153
Pulled that and it's fine.
__________________

MSG (Ret)
U.S. Army
Active-duty 66-92
2015 FR3 30DS
fpo1123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2015, 08:37 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
fpo1123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Maurertown VA
Posts: 153
Found it, direct wire to house battery under plastic cover. 15 amp.
__________________

MSG (Ret)
U.S. Army
Active-duty 66-92
2015 FR3 30DS
fpo1123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2015, 08:04 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 22
Where is this fuse located, and what number is it
__________________
Walkerm25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2015, 08:22 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 22
FPO 1123 unable to open your reply, please post it here..... Thanks
__________________
Walkerm25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2015, 08:29 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
fpo1123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Maurertown VA
Posts: 153
It isn't in a fuse box. It is a fuse holder that runs off the house battery's. Take the cover off the house battery's and you will see a yellow wire attached directly to the battery. There is a single fuse block with a 15 amp fuse. If that is good there is another behind the radio which takes four screws to remove the radio. Hope this helps.
__________________
fpo1123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2015, 08:34 AM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 22
Thanks I will check there first, do you have the same furrion radio?
__________________
Walkerm25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2015, 08:50 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
fpo1123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Maurertown VA
Posts: 153
Yes. And TV
__________________

MSG (Ret)
U.S. Army
Active-duty 66-92
2015 FR3 30DS
fpo1123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2015, 04:41 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 22
Thank you so much, we just returned home to NC, I took the battery box off and the fuse was fine, it appears the yellow wire fell off from the terminal, probably from vibration and also whoever installed it did not crimp the connector, works fine now..
__________________

__________________
Walkerm25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fuse, radio

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:04 PM.