Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2015, 09:41 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
leisurelarry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: SO CAL
Posts: 329
I only have the two on the dash under the radio.


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
leisurelarry is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2015, 07:43 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
JerseyGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 120
They are 7.5 amp in-line fuses directly behind the plugs. Tough to get to or photograph.


2014 FR3 30DS In New Jersey
__________________

__________________
JerseyGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2015, 08:07 PM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 6
Under dash photo. Replaced blown fuse with 5 amp for now until I can get the correct 7.5 amp. Wires are orange / white. Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1432426065.332418.jpg
Views:	161
Size:	73.9 KB
ID:	77836
__________________
bar27613 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 09:30 PM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 22
Where and which fuse would control the house radio, our radio stopped working, only 10 days old...FR3
__________________
Walkerm25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2016, 08:52 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
GBodyTek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 2
2007 Georgetown 340TS w/ same issue

Just an FYI for everyone as I had the same issue, with my 12V/lighter outlet, Map Lights and Radio going out just as I was de-winterizing my rig . I bought a 12v tester and dug in thinking that the same issue with field mice that had affected a few other people at our storage facility. Turns out (thanks to the forums advice) it was actually a blown 20A fuse in the fuse block on the firewall in the streetside corner. I removed the cover, and started pulling the fuses one-by-one until I found one that was blown. Flipping another 20A fuse into the vacated spot and the radio and lights came right back on.

WHile I was under there, I added a second pair of 12v outlets that I put under the dash, next to the driver window, so I could place my GPS and mobile in a better position instead of in the only spot on the dash console (which I always hit with my knees...).

Hope this helps other folks out!
__________________
GBodyTek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2016, 09:33 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Technorick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 336
Kudos to you for reaching thAt fuse box. You must be a nibble and thin guy. Last fall when my back up lights stopped working I discovered that fuse box and I have to say that's got to be the WORST location I've ever seen. With the dog house bump in the way and the drivers seat all the way back I was nearly able to get in there with a meter and a flashlight !

I tapped into the power in the hydraulic panel to add a cell phone booster and charger that sits on the left side of the dash.
__________________

__________________
Technorick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fuse, light

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23 PM.