Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2014, 08:47 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 7
Media panel and TV hookup

I cannot get the cable to play on my main TV without running a cable directly to the TV. I have plugged cable into input in aft storage bin but TV comes up no signal. I took the panel off by the main door and ran the cable input line to TV and got all channels. Outside TV only works with free air signal. When I direct hookup the speakers overhead still work? I have also direct run the cable from a tailgater Dish antennae to the Dish receiver and then had to connect the HDMI cable to get video. The audio worked through the media center control but no video unless I used the HDMI cable. Outside TV does not work with satellite either. Anyone else having issues??
__________________

Semperfi1961 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 09:06 AM   #2
Member
 
harpman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Westerville, Ohio
Posts: 97
I had an issue just mounting..so I let the dealer mount it and they also did all the connections..cost was about 50 dollars..time is money...so it was well worth it for me..sometimes what seems to be a simple project turns out taking hours...took the tech about a half hour


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
831RESS FLAGSTAFF
F150 FORD ECOBOOST
harpman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 10:44 AM   #3
Motoring
 
grotto69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 254
Did you press the little black button above the broom closet ? That toggled between antennae and cable.



Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
grotto69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 11:06 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 7
Thanks guys. The CW tech said it worked but when the cable is connected it doesn't? Free air works fine with the booster button pushed. Guess I'll need to fine a better tech guy to get it right
Semperfi1961 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 11:36 AM   #5
Member
 
harpman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Westerville, Ohio
Posts: 97
Make sure your booster is off when connected to cable...booster is only for over the air broadcast..cable won't work with booster on


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________
831RESS FLAGSTAFF
F150 FORD ECOBOOST
harpman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54 AM.


×