Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-20-2018, 01:23 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 131
Themostat

Just wondering before I buy this thermostat if it is the one I need to replace my thermostat now!I have a 30 ds.Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0329.JPG
Views:	58
Size:	125.2 KB
ID:	189604
__________________

lazbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2018, 07:52 AM   #2
Member
 
KsWhoDat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Olathe, Kansas
Posts: 78
Contact Dometic, either online or by phone, they can tell you exactly what you need.
__________________

__________________
Jim & Cyndi
2014 FR3 30DS
2005 Dodge Dakota 4WD
KsWhoDat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2018, 08:29 AM   #3
Lacey's Spring, AL
 
formerFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Lacey's Spring, AL
Posts: 2,223
why are you 'replacing' it?

do you have a heat pump?

does it look just like your original?
formerFR is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2018, 08:50 AM   #4
Citrus County, Fl.
 
GL1800Rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Hernando, Fl
Posts: 1,904
If that is what your old thermostat is, I believe there is an updated replacement with a backlit touch screen and not push buttons.

https://www.dometic.com/en-us/us/pro...ostat-_-164511
__________________
2016 Forester 3011DS
2017 Toyota Corolla SE toad
PREVIOUS: 2015 Flagstaff 832IKBS
99 Terry 31G
GL1800Rider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 09:48 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by KsWhoDat View Post
Contact Dometic, either online or by phone, they can tell you exactly what you need.


Thank you
lazbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 09:50 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by GL1800Rider View Post
If that is what your old thermostat is, I believe there is an updated replacement with a backlit touch screen and not push buttons.



https://www.dometic.com/en-us/us/pro...ostat-_-164511


Thank you ...that is the one I didn’t know if it would work..sent an email to dometic and will see what they come up with
lazbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2018, 06:07 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by formerFR View Post
why are you 'replacing' it?

do you have a heat pump?

does it look just like your original?


I have a 30 ds fr3 with a heat strip
__________________

lazbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48 AM.