Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2017, 09:58 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 604
Tv in kitchen not working

I'm sure it is something stupid but what?

We are hooked up to cable but no sign of channels. Did a scan still nothing ..
__________________

colourful64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2017, 10:10 PM   #2
Who Dares, Wins
 
doc73's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Chester County, PA
Posts: 6,573
Check behind the wall plates and. Make sure the wires are actually hooked up. None of the wires in mine have ever been totally right. Also do you have TV anywhere else before tearing into things?
__________________

__________________

Pat, Jen, Heather & Sapphire, the head mouser.
2015 ChevyHD D-Max
2018 Artic Wolf 315tbh8
doc73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2017, 12:54 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 604
It's all hooked up...nope no tv lol
colourful64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2017, 04:03 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
wayne and sherry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 580
Quote:
Originally Posted by colourful64 View Post
It's all hooked up...nope no tv lol


If your looking to watch local stations, make sure the signal booster is on. If your hooked up to shore cable make sure the booster is off.
wayne and sherry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2017, 09:48 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 604
We are hooked to cable .. where's the signal booster ? We had this two years now and this is the first time hooked to cable
colourful64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2017, 09:51 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
SeaDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Idaho
Posts: 5,864
Look at the wall plate by the main TV where the cable comes out there may be a tiny light there and a switch. if the light is lit turn the switch to the other position. Other then that as others have said it may be how the rig was wired or not wried you can pull the wall plate to see what you have
__________________
Retired Navy
Jake my sidekick (yellow Lab)
2017 RAM 2500 CC 4X4 Cummins Diesel
2016 Flagstaff 26 FKWS
AF&AM & El Korah Shrine of Idaho
SeaDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2017, 09:52 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 604
Ok thanks will try that
colourful64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2017, 09:54 AM   #8
Who Dares, Wins
 
doc73's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Chester County, PA
Posts: 6,573
I am not sure if you actually answered my questions, but do you have TV anywhere else in the camper or is all out? Also, is the TV set to use a cable connection my antenna? I know our tv needs to be changed in the menu to use either antena or cable then a scan run.
__________________

Pat, Jen, Heather & Sapphire, the head mouser.
2015 ChevyHD D-Max
2018 Artic Wolf 315tbh8
doc73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2017, 09:57 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
SeaDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Idaho
Posts: 5,864
X2 What Doc73 said about the TV menu and ensuring it is switched to Cable
__________________
Retired Navy
Jake my sidekick (yellow Lab)
2017 RAM 2500 CC 4X4 Cummins Diesel
2016 Flagstaff 26 FKWS
AF&AM & El Korah Shrine of Idaho
SeaDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2017, 09:58 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 604
The menu doesn't have a catv option and I have no cable in any of the three tvs
__________________

colourful64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 PM.