Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-05-2015, 08:04 AM   #1

Best Wax or Polish

This past weekend I chose to wax my RV while I have indoor storage available. Also while it rained for 3 days this allowed me something to do other that home projects.

My past RV was a gel coated Holiday Rambler that was built prior to full body paints. With the decision to buy a new RV I wanted to protect the finish as best as possible. I chose the product called Duragloss clear coat polish. Now its called polish but does not have any abrasives. I chose to apply by hand and also remove it by hand...I am not a professional with a buffer so I chose not to use one.

The shine is amazing. Product will last 6 months and also protects from UV light issues and fading of the paint. I am not a rep for the product but I can tell you that I have custom Harleys and have tried just about everything . It works
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	12108738_10206462256268493_6329426226819043781_n.jpg
Views:	234
Size:	60.6 KB
ID:	90729  
Blacknchromehd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2015, 07:51 PM   #2

I am impressed. Where do you get it?
Old 10-06-2015, 08:47 PM   #3

Amazon was the best place...like $12 a bottle
Old 10-06-2015, 09:36 PM   #4

I'm in. Will order and give it a try when we get home in a few weeks. Been trying to decide what was best and I like the sound of that. In Iowa tonight, nice to be back in shorts again after the cold further north.
Old 10-07-2015, 12:04 PM   #5

I swear by Carnauba types of wax, easy to apply on and off with no buffer needed.

Carnauba Creme Wax 16 0z. - Woody Wax CARCW - iboats.com
rbreen1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2015, 12:14 PM   #6