Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-20-2015, 08:40 PM   #1

2015 Shasta Airflyte 16 - Problem No 1

I’m new to the RV world and decided that the 2015 Shasta Airflyte 16 re-issue would be my chance to have a little beach getaway in a classic vintage looking TT, so I took the plunge and delivery back in November.
Since that time I’ve been discovering a few things wrong. Some are minor build-quality related, some design issues and one or two could possibly be major flaws – you can decide. It’s also possible that your unit may have been built differently and not have any of the issues I’ve found. I hope that’s true. But I also hope by posting this I can share what I’ve learned and give others a chance to check their unit for the same problems.