Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-05-2015, 10:55 PM   #1

274dbh Cherokee limited 2010 Silverado 1500

Getting ready to buy my first rv. Just wanting a few honest opinions about this model. I also am wondering how well my Silverado 1500, 2010 model with max towing pack will handle it. Additionally, how well does the factory trailer brake control work on these trucks? Thanks for any input.
ctsam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2015, 11:10 PM   #2
Site Team

the factory trailer brake control works great on mine. I would think you will be fine towing. Just get a good wdh with built in sway control.

And welcome to the forum!

Zelda the campin dog
Platokidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2015, 11:13 PM   #3

Ok thanks for the advice. I'm a newbie and everything helps. I optioned in the wdh and sway with the purchase. I had seen mixed reviews in regards to the factory brake controller.
Old 03-05-2015, 11:16 PM   #4
Site Team

What kind of wdh did you get?
This forum is full of good folks and info

Zelda the campin dog
Old 03-06-2015, 08:28 AM   #5

Not sure the dealer said it was included. I am scheduled to pick it up next weekend. Any suggestions on a particular brand, setup?
Old 03-06-2015, 08:38 AM   #6
Phat Phrog Stunt Team

Integrated brake controller works great on mine!
Towing 14,000 lbs
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2015, 08:51 AM   #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by ctsam View Post
Not sure the dealer said it was included. I am scheduled to pick it up next weekend. Any suggestions on a particular brand, setup?
Didn't wait long for opinions....

Seriously, though- welcome to the forums!
dustman_stx is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2015, 09:26 AM   #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by TURBS View Post
Integrated brake controller works great on mine!
Towing 14,000 lbs