Old 03-03-2017, 08:05 AM   #1

I have some issues with my wolf pup

I am new to RVing. I just bought my first travel trailer - Cherokee wolf pup 18 TO last September. I've taken it out on a few weekend trips last season. At first everything was fine. But towards the end of the season I noticed that my battery gets drained quickly while my camper is parked. Let's say it was plugged in over the weekend during camping, I parked it on Sunday afternoon and on Tuesday the battery was so drained I couldn't open my slideout. Is it normal for the battery to drain completely within two days? My second issue is that water heater. In order for it to run on electric mode I have to flip a switch on the water heater as well as a switch inside the RV. The water heater kicks on electric for about 25 seconds then the electric turns off and it switches to gas mode. What might be the problem?

WolfPup18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 08:22 AM   #2
Wolfpup owner

I have the same camper and love it. Are you hooked up to electricity when the battery goes down? I have not had those problems. If you are hooked up then there is a problem. I unhook the negative terminal when not in use. As for the heater, I would have it checked out. Especially since it is still under warranty. Mine has never done that.

nlparrott1212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 08:27 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by nlparrott1212 View Post
I have the same camper and love it. Are you hooked up to electricity when the battery goes down? I have not had those problems. If you are hooked up then there is a problem. I unhook the negative terminal when not in use. As for the heater, I would have it checked out. Especially since it is still under warranty. Mine has never done that.