Old 06-10-2018, 06:52 PM   #1

Leveling 26DBH - what am I doing wrong?

Hi all,

I am not experienced by any means but did previously own a smaller travel trailer for a couple of years before this one and never had this issue. So we tow the new trailer to the seasonal site and try to level it for the season and I can't get it level from side to side.

So it was level in the back but at the front of the caper (interior or on A-frame) it was tilted downwards on the passenger side. Just to try, I put a leveling block underneath the wheels on the passenger side and the front straightened right up but now the rear is tilted downwards on the driver side.

I am going to pull it out onto a level road and check leveling on wheels on strait road but any insights?

srgallan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 07:07 PM   #2

ask yourself....how level am I looking to get it ? I just spent 11 days with my trailer about a half bubble off level and didn't think twice about it. When I first leveled it, I took all the readings from the inside...if it's close...I'm happy.

TheWolfPaq82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 08:17 PM   #3

Thanks, I guess it's more of a structural concern as in is the frame on this thing bent? It's quite noticeable when you have it level on one end as the rear for example but then you get a dip on the front right corner that is also quite visible or the other way if you straighten the front.

I was going to try and pull it out onto a strait road and see if it evens out as the ground is very uneven on my site.
Old 06-10-2018, 08:40 PM   #4
Who Dares, Wins

The frames on the lighter weight campers can barely hold themselves up. I'm sure your twisting the frame some as you try to level. It is a no win so it seems.

Pat, Jen, Heather & Sapphire, the head mouser.
2015 ChevyHD D-Max
2018 Artic Wolf 315tbh8
doc73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 01:37 PM   #5